SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1938 (Adri OOP)

Viewed 1717 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:07 AM
Last Updated:9/9/03 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
Another great effect Ann. (Beautiful use of the fabric.) Did you bias bind the neckline/armholes of the shell or is that folded over & stitched as well?
9/9/03 2:14 AM
els said...
Thanks for this review,a great way to show what you can do with this kind of fabric, another smashing garment.
9/9/03 4:18 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job as always Ann. PS - I like your hair that way! -(another) Ann
9/9/03 6:18 AM
Tee Jay said...
What a lovely outfit. I so enjoy going through your album. Your outfits have such style.
9/9/03 7:31 AM
Sew it seams said...
This outfit is great Ann. I love the fabric. It looks great on you and it looks like it would be very comfortable as well.
9/9/03 8:36 AM
Skymom said...
That is marvelous, Ann. What a great adaptation of a pattern that, it now appears, is a classic even if it started out kind of dated. A friend of mine happens to be wearing an Eileen Fisher two-sided linen outfit today that's very much like yours, with the edges turned out to show the reverse. Wonderful effect.
9/9/03 9:51 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Love the fabric choice, so very elegant looking!! Hey, the 80's are coming back someday, so hold on to those patterns!!
9/9/03 10:05 AM
Teri said...
What a great outfit! I love the double cloth.
9/9/03 10:23 AM
Ann Smith said...
Mel.J: yes I bound the neckline/armholes of the shell and neckline of the jacket. I forgot to mention that. I think it is a stronger finish for those spots that get so much wear.
9/9/03 10:57 AM
sewywabbit said...
Nice job! Surprisingly enough, I have this pattern, purchased last year when I was on a vintage pattern tear. You have inspired me to dig it out and have a look. There goes my getting anything done today!
9/9/03 11:23 AM
KarenP said...
Wow!! I love your outfit. You really have a knack for seeing the possibilites in a pattern and for choosing the right fabric for your patterns.
9/9/03 3:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, you and your sewing machine are a wonderful team. I wish I could put out the quantity and quality and wear great clothes like you. What a real inspiration you are.
9/9/03 10:17 PM
Hap said...
Beautiful job and so clever. As stated earlier..you and your machine are a wonderful team
3/11/05 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: CynthiaSue

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now