SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2218 

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 28
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/28/08 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Fun top. I like the piping; good idea to use the zipper foot. And you didn't have to go looking for the right buttons either.
11/21/08 11:35 AM
JustTrina said...
great shirt! the piping looks great, i have to try that! thanks for the details in your review. i'm sure your wife will love it and the surprise of it all!
11/9/08 9:55 AM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful - I love the buttons and the fabric - and your piping - well, I love the whole shirt!
10/29/08 7:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. A handsome garment.
10/29/08 5:34 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love it, and your description! Hope your sweetheart likes her "sweetheart of the rodeo" shirt. :-D
10/29/08 0:07 AM
neither said...
Mary, she is out of town for a few days and doesn't know about it. It is hanging on the door to her bathroom. She should be surprised. John
10/28/08 8:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beauty - what a talented man you are. I'm sure your lovely wife appreciates it.
10/28/08 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-129

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review