Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: My own (Halloween Costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 148 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 10:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
My son liked the worm on your arm. Now he wants one too! Too cool of a costume!!
10/28/08 11:40 PM
fourkid said...
This is so cute and original! My favorite line in your review is "It makes me so happy!" And you look happy wearing it.
10/29/08 7:28 AM
slanden99 said...
Great costume! I love the banana hat
10/29/08 8:29 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love your costume Mina! The 3D details are awesom, and the hat is pure genius!!
10/29/08 8:38 AM
cindyann said...
Whaaaaaaa! I love it, Mina! So creative.
10/29/08 8:44 AM
tivogirl said...
nice costume! i'm looking for new eyeglasses, where did you get yours?
10/29/08 10:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I adore the banana hat! I'll have to make one for myself! What an original idea, and so wonderfully executed.
10/29/08 12:11 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I love compost and I LOVE your costume!!
10/29/08 12:17 PM
LisaG said...
Very clever and very creative! I never would have thought of this! I'll bet everyone loved it!
10/29/08 12:24 PM
pterion said...
This costume is a riot! What a unique idea - you will surely be the only 'compost' in the Halloween parade.
10/29/08 12:31 PM
SexiSadi said...
That's awsome! lol The worm is the best!
10/29/08 1:30 PM
Kathi R said...
Delightful - thanks for sharing.
10/29/08 4:34 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/29/08 6:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Too cute!
10/29/08 6:59 PM
mClones said...
I love your look. So creative and funny. The hat is too much. Nancy
10/30/08 11:44 PM
mClones said...
Thanks, everybody. Oops, I see my sister-in-law impersonated me on the last comment! Mina
11/1/08 12:34 PM
Sweetstitches said...
Very clever, colorful and visually interesting. I love it! You did a great job.
11/19/08 9:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us