SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5496 (Dora TinkerBell Fairy Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 300)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (11/2/08 11:00 AM) Reply
Oh Louella, your little Heather is SO beautiful in her fairy costume. (In fact, all the costumes you've made her are so extremely special.) She has a plethora of childhood fantasy memories to carry her into adulthood. What a creative mommy Heather has. Just beautiful, Lily
Em's Summer said... (11/2/08 3:07 AM) Reply
There is nothing like the anticipation of a child! What you said about finding the costume next to her when she was napping was soo sweet! She looks soo cute in in this costume!
crazygrad said... (11/1/08 10:32 PM) Reply
Oh- she is so cute! Great costume!
Luckylibbet said... (11/1/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Wow, Heather looks so happy and pretty in this stunningly gorgeous creation! You REALLY got the whole look down from the inspiration, a truly terrific job! And your design and sewing decisions were really smart, especially good call on the zipper. And thanks for a REALLY helpful review.
Leora said... (11/1/08 4:08 PM) Reply
How lucky to have a mamma who can make dreams come true! Such a beautiful costume.
Trephas2003 said... (11/1/08 4:03 PM) Reply
It looks cute!
Annette1 said... (11/1/08 2:29 PM) Reply
I am SO MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had a WHOLE BIG comment in here, clicked to add it, and got an ERROR page. That is happening MORE AND MORE, and I think it's something with this PC -- WHICH IS SOON GOING TO BE SCATTERED IN PIECES ON THE STINKIN' DRIVEWAY! Anyway, Heather looks BEAUTI-MOUS in her little fairy costume! I hope you got a picture of her napping with it. :o) I LOVE the colors she picked out, and I LOVE the little bag she's carrying, too which I assume is full of candy now? I like your idea of shortening the zipper to meet the waistband seam! Let's see, a mermaid and a fairy. Wonder what she'll be next year? (We only had four trick-or-treaters, and three of them weren't even wearing costumes.)
pterion said... (11/1/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Very cute Dora Fairy! I love that she wants to sleep beside the costume - isn't it great when your child is so enchanted by what you've made for her?!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details