SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5496 (Dora TinkerBell Fairy Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
Friend of PR

About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 307 (patterns: 307)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 1:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (11/2/08 11:00 AM) Reply
Oh Louella, your little Heather is SO beautiful in her fairy costume. (In fact, all the costumes you've made her are so extremely special.) She has a plethora of childhood fantasy memories to carry her into adulthood. What a creative mommy Heather has. Just beautiful, Lily
Em's Summer said... (11/2/08 3:07 AM) Reply
There is nothing like the anticipation of a child! What you said about finding the costume next to her when she was napping was soo sweet! She looks soo cute in in this costume!
crazygrad said... (11/1/08 10:32 PM) Reply
Oh- she is so cute! Great costume!
Luckylibbet said... (11/1/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Wow, Heather looks so happy and pretty in this stunningly gorgeous creation! You REALLY got the whole look down from the inspiration, a truly terrific job! And your design and sewing decisions were really smart, especially good call on the zipper. And thanks for a REALLY helpful review.
Leora said... (11/1/08 4:08 PM) Reply
How lucky to have a mamma who can make dreams come true! Such a beautiful costume.
Trephas2003 said... (11/1/08 4:03 PM) Reply
It looks cute!
Annette1 said... (11/1/08 2:29 PM) Reply
I am SO MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had a WHOLE BIG comment in here, clicked to add it, and got an ERROR page. That is happening MORE AND MORE, and I think it's something with this PC -- WHICH IS SOON GOING TO BE SCATTERED IN PIECES ON THE STINKIN' DRIVEWAY! Anyway, Heather looks BEAUTI-MOUS in her little fairy costume! I hope you got a picture of her napping with it. :o) I LOVE the colors she picked out, and I LOVE the little bag she's carrying, too which I assume is full of candy now? I like your idea of shortening the zipper to meet the waistband seam! Let's see, a mermaid and a fairy. Wonder what she'll be next year? (We only had four trick-or-treaters, and three of them weren't even wearing costumes.)
pterion said... (11/1/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Very cute Dora Fairy! I love that she wants to sleep beside the costume - isn't it great when your child is so enchanted by what you've made for her?!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

by: julliams

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details