SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5496 (Dora TinkerBell Fairy Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Very cute Dora Fairy! I love that she wants to sleep beside the costume - isn't it great when your child is so enchanted by what you've made for her?!
11/1/08 2:26 PM
Annette1 said...
I am SO MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had a WHOLE BIG comment in here, clicked to add it, and got an ERROR page. That is happening MORE AND MORE, and I think it's something with this PC -- WHICH IS SOON GOING TO BE SCATTERED IN PIECES ON THE STINKIN' DRIVEWAY! Anyway, Heather looks BEAUTI-MOUS in her little fairy costume! I hope you got a picture of her napping with it. :o) I LOVE the colors she picked out, and I LOVE the little bag she's carrying, too which I assume is full of candy now? I like your idea of shortening the zipper to meet the waistband seam! Let's see, a mermaid and a fairy. Wonder what she'll be next year? (We only had four trick-or-treaters, and three of them weren't even wearing costumes.)
11/1/08 2:29 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
11/1/08 4:03 PM
Leora said...
How lucky to have a mamma who can make dreams come true! Such a beautiful costume.
11/1/08 4:08 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, Heather looks so happy and pretty in this stunningly gorgeous creation! You REALLY got the whole look down from the inspiration, a truly terrific job! And your design and sewing decisions were really smart, especially good call on the zipper. And thanks for a REALLY helpful review.
11/1/08 4:28 PM
crazygrad said...
Oh- she is so cute! Great costume!
11/1/08 10:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
There is nothing like the anticipation of a child! What you said about finding the costume next to her when she was napping was soo sweet! She looks soo cute in in this costume!
11/2/08 3:07 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh Louella, your little Heather is SO beautiful in her fairy costume. (In fact, all the costumes you've made her are so extremely special.) She has a plethora of childhood fantasy memories to carry her into adulthood. What a creative mommy Heather has. Just beautiful, Lily
11/2/08 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Burda 7207

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern