SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (Tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 6:22 PM
Last Updated:11/1/08 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Really cute dress!
11/3/08 6:34 PM
Beek said...
Great picture! You look like a model in your new dress!
11/2/08 6:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Smashing dress Cindy!!!
11/2/08 4:57 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very, very, cute! And the photo isn't bad at all in my opinion!
11/2/08 2:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and cool, Cindy!
11/2/08 2:19 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is SUPER CUTE!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You look so happy in it!!!!
11/2/08 2:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute. Would have liked to see more pictures.
11/2/08 11:37 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh Cindy, very very nice. You look so cute and I totally admire anyone working in jersey.
11/2/08 11:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress....cute with boots !
11/2/08 11:33 AM
khurtdvm said...
MichelleT, I think the Picasa album showing where the photo was taken can be turned on when you want it - for example, my vacation album shows that the pictures were taken in DC, but no other albums have a location. Cindy - I love your dress!
11/2/08 10:43 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute dress!
11/2/08 5:11 AM
senaSews said...
I agree with the others: super cute dress!
11/2/08 3:42 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute look, especially with the boots!
11/2/08 1:06 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress.
11/2/08 1:13 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and it looks so nice on you, just skimming the body and not "sack like" at all. :o) I THINK "ITY" stands for "interlock twist yarn." Seems like whenever I see that acronym, it's referring to a poly knit. That's about the extent of my knowledge (or lack thereof).
11/1/08 11:47 PM
Michelle T said...
Cute dress, but I am concerned that your Picasa album shows where the photo was taken. Is that something you can turn off? The security issues really bothers me. Especially for those of us who post photos of our kids in clothes we have made.
11/1/08 10:32 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed!
11/1/08 10:22 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!!
11/1/08 7:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, your ITY dress is completely charming, in design and fabrication. Never apologize for this photo which is utterly aesthetic and beautifully composed, and in which you look not 35, but 15. How lovely you look, Lily
11/1/08 6:51 PM
Christas said...
This is really cute!
11/1/08 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Maggie

Maggie

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info