SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (Tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/08 6:22 PM
Last Updated:11/1/08 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is really cute!
11/1/08 6:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, your ITY dress is completely charming, in design and fabrication. Never apologize for this photo which is utterly aesthetic and beautifully composed, and in which you look not 35, but 15. How lovely you look, Lily
11/1/08 6:51 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!!
11/1/08 7:39 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed!
11/1/08 10:22 PM
Michelle T said...
Cute dress, but I am concerned that your Picasa album shows where the photo was taken. Is that something you can turn off? The security issues really bothers me. Especially for those of us who post photos of our kids in clothes we have made.
11/1/08 10:32 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and it looks so nice on you, just skimming the body and not "sack like" at all. :o) I THINK "ITY" stands for "interlock twist yarn." Seems like whenever I see that acronym, it's referring to a poly knit. That's about the extent of my knowledge (or lack thereof).
11/1/08 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress.
11/2/08 1:13 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute look, especially with the boots!
11/2/08 1:06 AM
senaSews said...
I agree with the others: super cute dress!
11/2/08 3:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute dress!
11/2/08 5:11 AM
khurtdvm said...
MichelleT, I think the Picasa album showing where the photo was taken can be turned on when you want it - for example, my vacation album shows that the pictures were taken in DC, but no other albums have a location. Cindy - I love your dress!
11/2/08 10:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress....cute with boots !
11/2/08 11:33 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh Cindy, very very nice. You look so cute and I totally admire anyone working in jersey.
11/2/08 11:36 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute. Would have liked to see more pictures.
11/2/08 11:37 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is SUPER CUTE!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You look so happy in it!!!!
11/2/08 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and cool, Cindy!
11/2/08 2:19 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very, very, cute! And the photo isn't bad at all in my opinion!
11/2/08 2:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Smashing dress Cindy!!!
11/2/08 4:57 PM
Beek said...
Great picture! You look like a model in your new dress!
11/2/08 6:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Really cute dress!
11/3/08 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3460

photo
by: MysteryWom...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now