SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-107 (BWOF 107 Wrap Over Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 10:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top--I never would've thought of this as a great layering piece from the original magazine, but by using a sweater knit, you've reinvented this pattern!
11/2/08 10:57 AM
KathySews said...
Very cute. Nice job. Thanks for the tips on working with sweater knit.
11/2/08 11:00 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute on you Angie! Great style and great colorway on the whole outfit!
11/2/08 12:52 PM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME top, Angie, and it looks SO NICE on you! And TWO pattern pieces? COUNT ME IN. Maybe this would be a wrap top that would actually look decent on me -- ha! I'm still on a search for that perfect wrap top in the back of my feeble mind.
11/2/08 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Angie! Sensational top! I overlooked it in this BWOF issue. That's it! You convinced me to give this top a try!
11/2/08 2:21 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE top!!!! You always make such pretty clothes!!!!!
11/2/08 2:28 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Funny I was thinking of this pattern yesterday what it would be like with sweater knit like yours and I am now assured that it is gonna work by your top, great fit, love it!!!
11/2/08 2:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top. Love it.
11/2/08 4:06 PM
cabinbaby said...
Left a note on your blog too. Love it!!!!
11/2/08 4:25 PM
angie.a said...
Thank you all! You're so sweet :) I appreciate your comments!
11/2/08 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now