Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 851 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 239
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 8:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love it. I think the cowl neck is perfect. The color and style look fabulous on you!
11/4/08 9:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
11/4/08 9:26 PM
Amanda S. said...
This look awesome on you! The style and color are perfection! Great job.
11/4/08 9:26 PM
Elke said...
This looks very pretty on you...I especially like the princess seams with the cowl neck.
11/4/08 9:28 PM
marec said...
This is a beautiful top. The cowl *does* look bigger than the drawing and I love the way it drapes.
11/4/08 9:45 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great cowl!!
11/4/08 9:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking top!
11/4/08 11:18 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top! The cowl neck is perfect, and the color is perfect!
11/5/08 0:11 AM
AngieC said...
Your top looks great on you!
11/5/08 1:06 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
11/5/08 6:02 AM
marjenann said...
Definitely a winner!!! You look great! Annette
11/5/08 7:32 AM
nglalala said...
So cute! Nice fall top!
11/5/08 10:19 AM
janet said...
You look adorable! Great color on you. You have such a winning smile. Another great job.
11/5/08 11:47 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
I really like the full neck on this top - Very nice!
11/5/08 11:58 AM
shesflipped said...
Very pretty top! The color is great on you and fits you perfectly!
11/5/08 4:52 PM
LauraByrnes said...
Nice job! This is the view that I'm going to make next - I made the scoop neck version and the V-neck version. That neck IS really long, but I like that.
11/17/08 4:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's beautiful! I want to make it, too. Thanks for your review.
10/4/09 1:25 PM
GwenH said...
That cowl looks great, but it does indeed look much larger than the picture. Thanks for noting that you cut it by the pattern. I'm thinking of making the cowl neck version and you spared me a big surprise! I like both the pattern picture and your photo versions.
10/29/09 3:43 PM
Snoo said...
What a knock-out pretty top ! This is one of those garments that you wash carefully so it will never wear out ! :-)
2/10/10 8:15 AM
lazyjgirl said...
Wow--you did a great job. The color, the fabric, the construction--A+. Love the plaid wrap, too.
8/23/11 10:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6173
photo
Review by bluenines on 1/20/13
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8712
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/25/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us