SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 260
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 217 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/08 9:13 PM
Last Updated:11/4/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You capelet is so pretty. I love your creative closure. Even though it may have been a pain to sew you ended up with a very stylish garment that looks fantastic on you!
1/2/09 10:33 AM
Teka said...
Your version is so cute! I especially like your modifications. Your husband did a wonderful job on matching the plaid.
11/13/08 1:13 PM
LindsayT said...
You are so stylish as always. All the fashion magazines are mad about plaid right now. Nice!
11/7/08 2:56 PM
Winifred said...
I love this so much i'm going to make it too!! DH, well done, it puts it into high end RTW immediately. Takes a long time but so well worth it in the end. Even some expensive wear doesn't get it right always - I got a lovely pair of pants in a sale recently priced at 80 UK for 20 and the inseam plaid was a bit out!! Idont think it will show -might adjust it myself. Takes people like homesewers to get it right!!!
11/6/08 6:11 PM
shesflipped said...
I LOVE this! I love the plaid even though it was a pain. What a great hubby to match it for you! Looks great with the yellow cowl neck!
11/5/08 4:54 PM
Beek said...
Hilarious comment regarding the CRAP from Walmart. But your cape is darling!
11/5/08 12:01 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Quite lovely! It looks warm - yet stylish.
11/5/08 12:00 PM
moushka said...
Very cute, looks great on you and I love the colours with the yellow top.
11/5/08 11:59 AM
janet said...
Another winner! Love your fasteners.
11/5/08 11:51 AM
RobinMCPA said...
It looks great! Sorry about the crappy interfacing - that sounds like an especially horrific one. I've never attempted to match plaid before but I have some plaid knit fabric I was thinking of trying soon.
11/5/08 10:56 AM
RobinMCPA said...
edited to eliminate duplicate comment!
11/5/08 10:55 AM
RobinMCPA said...
It looks great! Sorry about the crappy interfacing - that sounds like an especially horrific one. I've never attempted to match plaid before but I have some plaid knit fabric I was thinking of trying soon. Oh, and LOL on Tony helping you out on the plaid matching - totally sounds like something Jim would do too. He has a lot of patience for things like that. Those two are so similar!
11/5/08 10:54 AM
nglalala said...
It looks great! Love it!
11/5/08 10:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous piece. It looks great on you.
11/5/08 9:56 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute!! Hubby did a fantastic job of matching the plaid. Is he for hire? ;-)
11/5/08 9:31 AM
Puppy said...
I have to identify with Emelle...your husband and mine are two different kinds of guys....mine's definitely not into the perfection/refinement required for anything in the sewing room (or the kitchen, for that matter!). Really, really nice garment, in spite of the hassles.
11/5/08 8:53 AM
emelle said...
very cute.....I saw two pieces of this fabric left at Hoover Hancocks....but once I stretched it out on the cutting table and thought about that plaid....I got ahold of myself and put it back!....you did a great job though, and so did your DH (I would not let mine near any sewing project I had going!), ML
11/5/08 6:19 AM
Lori V said...
The capelet looks wonderful with the cowl. Tell your hubby great job on the plaid, how nice of him.
11/5/08 6:06 AM
sewtime said...
Love you capelet! The material you used is really pretty! You look so cute in it.
11/5/08 0:08 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Ha! It may have been a pain in the !@! for several reasons, but you look GREAT in it! And your hubby did a fabulous job matching the plaid . This is so cute - wear it with pride.
11/4/08 10:51 PM
Lady_Mame said...
It looks sharp. Great husband :D
11/4/08 10:34 PM
katlew03 said...
Really like the front fasteners that you used in place of buttons. Love the colors in the plaid.
11/4/08 10:22 PM
Caitycat said...
Plaid looks AWESOME - but I agree - you were INSANE to attempt it! Great result, though!
11/4/08 9:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous capelet, Adrienne. Love the fabric, fasteners and style - it suits you so well. Hubby did a superb job on matching the plaid :))
11/4/08 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now