SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-10 (Velveteen dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said...
I really love the shape of your modified dress - the nips at the waist are really pleasing - I will definitely keep this in mind when I make up a dress for my daughter. :)
11/9/08 10:11 AM
EveS said...
This dress just jumps out of the gallery at me! I just love the rich colors of the fabric. The modifications you made really did wonders for an already-lovely pattern!
11/8/08 8:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable. Your grandchildren are lucky. I have yet to make anything for mine but you have inspired me.
11/6/08 6:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
have always loved this dress! so glad to see it and refresh my memory again to make it! yours is so adorable!!
11/6/08 4:51 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Just adorable. Love the colors!
11/6/08 11:53 AM
fourkid said...
These are beautiful dresses.
11/6/08 9:18 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This is beyond adorable. What talent!
11/6/08 8:29 AM
F and L said...
I just commented on your round yoke dress. I love your work - beautiful fabric combinations and wonderful detailing on both dresses. What lucky granddaughters!
11/6/08 4:53 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable!
11/6/08 2:44 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
11/5/08 10:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely dazzling dress for that lucky little girl! Beautiful work!
11/5/08 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now