SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-5 (Jumper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (12/11/08 10:39 AM) Reply
jkm, I did interface as suggested in the instructions. I used a light weight fusible on the outer sections only. This will be adorable in red corduroy for your twin granddaughters. Good luck.
jkm said... (12/10/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Great to see this pattern in corduroy. I'm going to be attempting it red corduroy for Christmas dresses for my twin granddaughters. This is my first experiesnce with Ottobre patterns. Did you use interfacings with the corduroy?
EveS said... (11/8/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Love, love this dress, too! What a great set. You'll have to post a pic of your wee ones together in their dresses...what a photo!!
DorothyK said... (11/6/08 6:10 PM) Reply
Another wonderful outfit. I love the way you add things here and there to make the design special.
SewSewHappy said... (11/6/08 11:54 AM) Reply
Both dresses are absolutely adorable. The fabric/colors are great!
Jacqui315 said... (11/6/08 11:06 AM) Reply
I saw the courduroys and wondered what you could make with them. Now you've shown us! Beautiful clothes!
Barbara V said... (11/6/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Thank you.....Kisha, this fabric showed up at JoAnn's. They have many other pinwale corduroy prints, polk-a-dots and solids quite suitable for childrens' clothing. Needless to say a juvenile fabric stash is growing here ;-)
Kisha said... (11/6/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful ... where did you find the fabric?
Dmd4106 said... (11/6/08 8:53 AM) Reply
Adorable! Love the colors.
F and L said... (11/6/08 4:52 AM) Reply
That is absolutely precious. I love all of the details you added.
Christas said... (11/5/08 10:52 PM) Reply
Absolutely wonderful outfits! So pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-113

photo
by: liliv

Review