SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-5 (Jumper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 199 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 9:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Barbara V said... (12/11/08 10:39 AM) Reply
jkm, I did interface as suggested in the instructions. I used a light weight fusible on the outer sections only. This will be adorable in red corduroy for your twin granddaughters. Good luck.
jkm said... (12/10/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Great to see this pattern in corduroy. I'm going to be attempting it red corduroy for Christmas dresses for my twin granddaughters. This is my first experiesnce with Ottobre patterns. Did you use interfacings with the corduroy?
EveS said... (11/8/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Love, love this dress, too! What a great set. You'll have to post a pic of your wee ones together in their dresses...what a photo!!
DorothyK said... (11/6/08 6:10 PM) Reply
Another wonderful outfit. I love the way you add things here and there to make the design special.
SewSewHappy said... (11/6/08 11:54 AM) Reply
Both dresses are absolutely adorable. The fabric/colors are great!
Jacqui315 said... (11/6/08 11:06 AM) Reply
I saw the courduroys and wondered what you could make with them. Now you've shown us! Beautiful clothes!
Barbara V said... (11/6/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Thank you.....Kisha, this fabric showed up at JoAnn's. They have many other pinwale corduroy prints, polk-a-dots and solids quite suitable for childrens' clothing. Needless to say a juvenile fabric stash is growing here ;-)
Kisha said... (11/6/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful ... where did you find the fabric?
Dmd4106 said... (11/6/08 8:53 AM) Reply
Adorable! Love the colors.
F and L said... (11/6/08 4:52 AM) Reply
That is absolutely precious. I love all of the details you added.
Christas said... (11/5/08 10:52 PM) Reply
Absolutely wonderful outfits! So pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 351819-1001

photo
by: rjmudge

Review