SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-5 (Jumper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/08 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Absolutely wonderful outfits! So pretty!
11/5/08 10:52 PM
F and L said...
That is absolutely precious. I love all of the details you added.
11/6/08 4:52 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Adorable! Love the colors.
11/6/08 8:53 AM
Kisha said...
Absolutely beautiful ... where did you find the fabric?
11/6/08 9:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you.....Kisha, this fabric showed up at JoAnn's. They have many other pinwale corduroy prints, polk-a-dots and solids quite suitable for childrens' clothing. Needless to say a juvenile fabric stash is growing here ;-)
11/6/08 9:56 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I saw the courduroys and wondered what you could make with them. Now you've shown us! Beautiful clothes!
11/6/08 11:06 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Both dresses are absolutely adorable. The fabric/colors are great!
11/6/08 11:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Another wonderful outfit. I love the way you add things here and there to make the design special.
11/6/08 6:10 PM
EveS said...
Love, love this dress, too! What a great set. You'll have to post a pic of your wee ones together in their dresses...what a photo!!
11/8/08 8:28 AM
jkm said...
Great to see this pattern in corduroy. I'm going to be attempting it red corduroy for Christmas dresses for my twin granddaughters. This is my first experiesnce with Ottobre patterns. Did you use interfacings with the corduroy?
12/10/08 8:56 AM
Barbara V said...
jkm, I did interface as suggested in the instructions. I used a light weight fusible on the outer sections only. This will be adorable in red corduroy for your twin granddaughters. Good luck.
12/11/08 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1220

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Butterick 5814

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now