Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:bbgrilla
photo

 
 
About bbgrilla
MA USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/08 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/6/08 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said... (1/18/09 8:37 PM) Reply
Oh, that fine line between the fantastic and the ridiculous. I am drawn like a moth to a flame by anything that sits in that sweet spot. 'Cause if you believe in it, baby, it's ALL FABULOUS and that's what your shirt is! I'm really glad I have this issue ...
Christas said... (11/7/08 4:32 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
DorothyK said... (11/7/08 11:11 AM) Reply
I like it. Looks like a great thing to cuddle up with in winter. I think your idea about the cuffs is good.
Sewingmi said... (11/6/08 6:40 PM) Reply
That looks so cozy and comfy, I want one right now!
MissCelie said... (11/6/08 6:35 PM) Reply
I was just pondering this pattern over the weekend and I'm glad to see it made up. It's JUST as cute as I keep thinking it will be!
marjenann said... (11/6/08 5:40 PM) Reply
Very, very cool look! I love it! Annette
sewtime said... (11/6/08 5:21 PM) Reply
LOVE your shirt! You look great!
Christina Sonja said... (11/6/08 4:47 PM) Reply
Ah, it's "the big shirt"! You just reminded me that I liked this pattern. Yours is very fashiony :)
amy in mpls said... (11/6/08 3:35 PM) Reply
I love this shirt and Ive been meaning to make it. What you think the collar would look like with out the gathers? Would it be more cowl-y? Anyway, its cute! nice work...I love this website for welted pockets, they cover a lot of variations and the picts are super helpful. http://www.savvyseams.com/techniques/pipedpocket.php
EveS said... (11/6/08 1:56 PM) Reply
That darned collar is what keeps drawing me to this pattern. And I totally agree re the sleeves. I've been toying w/ how I'd change them...probably just a bubble-type cuff. Thanks for the review. I like your version very much!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8725

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details