SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-03 (Chambray Tunic/Polka Dot Tunic)

Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/08 6:30 PM
Last Updated:1/24/09 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
Very stylish tops and you look great in them!
1/25/09 8:01 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute design and fabric choices. Good job, as always. I just ordered an issue of Ottobre because of your excellent review!
1/24/09 10:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, I added mock piping NOT mock BINDING!! You are SOOOOO FUNNY!! LOL!! Yes, the fabric does have little sparkly thingies on it!! Thanks everyone for the very nice comments.
1/24/09 10:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE version No. 2. That mock binding really sets it off, and that FABRIC is so cute! Does it have little sparkly things on it? And what do you mean by a "mock binding"? Don't mock me for asking! :o))
1/24/09 9:55 PM
wahnee said...
You sew like a real professionsl, and your new top is VERY flattering! As Annette1 said, "CUTE, CUTE, CUTE!" :o)
11/17/08 2:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is adorable - I'm totally making one of those!
11/16/08 10:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a great job on those pintucks and you look adorable!
11/11/08 2:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a really cute top! Love the pintucks also.
11/9/08 3:52 PM
janet said...
Love the juxtoposition between the pintucks and the graphic pattern of the print! Once again, great creativity and execution. You look fabulous!!
11/9/08 11:39 AM
carolynw said...
Thisis so pretty and looks great on you - love the fabric
11/9/08 9:38 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, the pintucks and yokes are really nice details, I love your fabric choice too.
11/9/08 9:33 AM
Nancywin said...
really cute top- and lucky you getting fabric for your birthday!
11/9/08 8:51 AM
donna mel said...
great length on you. very flattering.
11/9/08 6:35 AM
Natasha B said...
Great top, so professional! The pintucks look especially interesting on the fabric.
11/8/08 11:48 PM
MareeAlison said...
That's a great start to the competition and a really nice top. I like those pintucks too.
11/8/08 11:37 PM
Sandi S said...
That's cute! That issue of Ottobre woman has a lot of great patterns - thanks for reviewing this one!
11/8/08 11:05 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your top too! Annette chose a wonderful colour for you. It is most complimentary!
11/8/08 10:45 PM
maiaj said...
Very cute, another winner!
11/8/08 9:20 PM
cabinbaby said...
This is a great top! Thanks for the inspiration!
11/8/08 9:14 PM
Leora said...
I love the pintucks too! You have certainly made a winning chain starter garment with this sweet top!
11/8/08 7:43 PM
Dee2 said...
Your top looks so pretty & I love the pintucks too. Excellent decision to use a knit in this pattern,
11/8/08 7:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just got this issue and I think you just gave me my first project from it! Great little top, it looks adorable on you - and the fabric is great.
11/8/08 7:26 PM
crazygrad said...
That fabric is really cute! Nice tunic!
11/8/08 7:08 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice -- looks like it can be worn in many combinations!
11/8/08 7:05 PM
Annette1 said...
CUTE, CUTE, CUTE, and this is really your COLORS!!! :o) I LOVE IT! (Oh, I almost forgot: I think I got that fabric at Fabric Mart Fabrics. We have so much fabric, we can't keep it all straight!)
11/8/08 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Other 000

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review