SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3521 (French Connection Misses Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1685 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/03 7:08 AM
Last Updated:9/29/03 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Great top!! I think I'm going to have to get this one!
9/15/03 7:29 AM
Pam Z said...
Lovely top & it looks like it fits great too.
9/15/03 7:41 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. I really like the view you made. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention (I think). ;o
9/15/03 8:23 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very cute top and it does look great on you!
9/15/03 8:23 AM
jlg said...
Very cool top. I agree that it is very flattering on you. Good job. I had wondered how this pattern would look made up.
9/15/03 8:50 AM
Deepika said...
Love the top! I'll have to add this to my evergrowing collection of patterns :)
9/15/03 9:01 AM
monahan said...
Thanks!
9/15/03 9:13 AM
Katy M said...
Wow this looks great! I tried on one of these at my (much skinnier) friends house and it only seemed to highlight my the flab on my arms, but now I see how it's supposed to look (fantastic!) I think I'll go get this pattern.
9/15/03 8:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That's a beautiful job Monahan! I love the neckline on you. Looking at this and your hat, I think you should definitely consider upgrading your skill level! -Ann
9/16/03 6:36 AM
Snowblossom said...
The tops both look great! You look better than the model in the second top. You definitely have figured out what styles work for you. (I think it helps with these patterns to have a small waist)
9/29/03 11:51 AM
Georgene said...
Love the eggplant charmeuse halter, lookin' good.
9/29/03 12:20 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Both tops look great!!!
9/29/03 1:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very snazzy tops and they both look great on you. They seem to fit you perfectly.
9/29/03 5:57 PM
Adrienne Smith said...
Oh my god you are working that top, and now thanks to you, I will finally sew a this very same pattern after almost a year of having it...thanks!!
10/5/03 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s self drafted pat

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now