Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3521 (French Connection Misses Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1685 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:monahan
photo
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/03 7:08 AM
Last Updated:9/29/03 7:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Great top!! I think I'm going to have to get this one!
9/15/03 7:29 AM
Pam Z said...
Lovely top & it looks like it fits great too.
9/15/03 7:41 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. I really like the view you made. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention (I think). ;o
9/15/03 8:23 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very cute top and it does look great on you!
9/15/03 8:23 AM
jlg said...
Very cool top. I agree that it is very flattering on you. Good job. I had wondered how this pattern would look made up.
9/15/03 8:50 AM
Deepika said...
Love the top! I'll have to add this to my evergrowing collection of patterns :)
9/15/03 9:01 AM
monahan said...
Thanks!
9/15/03 9:13 AM
Katy M said...
Wow this looks great! I tried on one of these at my (much skinnier) friends house and it only seemed to highlight my the flab on my arms, but now I see how it's supposed to look (fantastic!) I think I'll go get this pattern.
9/15/03 8:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That's a beautiful job Monahan! I love the neckline on you. Looking at this and your hat, I think you should definitely consider upgrading your skill level! -Ann
9/16/03 6:36 AM
Snowblossom said...
The tops both look great! You look better than the model in the second top. You definitely have figured out what styles work for you. (I think it helps with these patterns to have a small waist)
9/29/03 11:51 AM
Georgene said...
Love the eggplant charmeuse halter, lookin' good.
9/29/03 12:20 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Both tops look great!!!
9/29/03 1:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very snazzy tops and they both look great on you. They seem to fit you perfectly.
9/29/03 5:57 PM
Adrienne Smith said...
Oh my god you are working that top, and now thanks to you, I will finally sew a this very same pattern after almost a year of having it...thanks!!
10/5/03 4:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6173
photo
Review by bluenines on 1/20/13
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8712
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/25/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us