Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Endless Combinations (Contest 2008) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 483 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 7:38 AM
Last Updated:12/30/08 2:06 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cut skirt!
11/9/08 11:29 AM
persevering said...
Whoops, commented on a skirt review. Like I said great work overall & I'm looking forward to seeing your trousers too.
12/8/08 6:09 PM
Annette1 said...
So many WONDERFUL garments you've made, you truly have a whole new wardrobe! :o)
12/15/08 6:53 PM
Skye said...
they all look fab! great style
12/30/08 2:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous set of stylish garments. Great work Sue !!!
12/30/08 3:46 AM
lizziwhizz said...
Great combinations, well-written reviews, and nicely organized!
12/30/08 10:06 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful looking wardrobe! I love every piece. The colors work beautifully together!
12/30/08 8:56 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Such a terrific combo, really inspiring! The idea of wardrobe planning is actually new to me, but oh-so-logical. I love browsing everyone's wardrobes and yours is just so lovely!
12/31/08 0:51 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice wardrobe! You have lots of nice summer clothes now.
12/31/08 3:26 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Great wardrobe - pretty colours!
1/1/09 6:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
I think a wardrobe full of orphans is a thing of the past for you because your fun new wardrobe has a lot of mix and matchability! Every piece looks so stylish, but I especially love the McCalls skirts! I have that pattern and after seeing your skirt with the contrasting bands, I'm going to move it to the front to my queue! You did a great job!
1/1/09 10:11 PM
rebija said...
I love the skirt with the japanese print. So fun! Great work!
1/3/09 0:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic job Sue!
1/3/09 9:53 AM
ITAdmin said...
Everything looks good, but the pants are outstanding. They're well worth all the effort.
1/5/09 9:22 AM
Leora said...
You did a great job pulling together and executing a stylish wardrobe!
1/11/09 4:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great wardrobe of clothes! Well done and good luck with the contest.
1/13/09 4:43 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Say, those pieces look really nice, and I can see how they work together to give you combinations. Great job! Isn't it fun to have new work clothes?
1/13/09 8:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick B4474 Purse
photo
Review by MarilynB on 7/10/07
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7086 Shirt
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/14/08
Read Review

Burda 9478 Pattern
Burda 9478 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us