SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-126 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting on my grommets to get here. :)
11/9/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute outfit! You will feel soft and warm!
11/9/08 6:18 PM
Leora said...
These pants look so comfy and warm.
11/9/08 8:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent pants!
11/9/08 10:40 PM
Athene said...
Great outfit. Looks very luxurious in beige velour.
11/10/08 0:46 AM
senaSews said...
Thank you for the review. These pants are on my todo-list, too. Yours are looking great!
11/10/08 2:14 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks yummy. Coffe should indeed work better... on cotton. If you've got a poly drawstring, chances are nothing will budge it. It it was nylon, you could use acid dyes (there's a tiny amount in Rit, using a brown might work). If I were you I'd go for a black drawstring if you can't fix this one -the contrast is too glaring. And this looks so good...
11/10/08 2:58 AM
Fran G said...
So-o-o comfy looking! I'll be leaving the warmth of FL soon for the RI cold and will be looking for something warm yet stylish to wear. Thanks for the review!
11/10/08 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
I always love their lounge offerings and this is no exception!
11/10/08 8:18 AM
Diane E said...
Thanks everyone. I really appreciate your encouraging words! Fuzzygalore, thanks for the detailed drawstring help. Good point about black instead of white. I may even have a long brown shoelace, er, I mean drawstring, lying around somewhere!
11/10/08 12:18 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous! Your fabric is a nicer choice, I think, than the grey they showed in the magazine.
11/10/08 7:38 PM
PegL said...
Thanks for the review! I've been eyeing these since the latest issue arrived. Yours are very nice -- love that color!
11/10/08 7:40 PM
LesleeD said...
I'm planning on doing this pattern for sure. I'm glad you liked it and it looks cute.
11/10/08 7:51 PM
amy in mpls said...
So Cozy! I cant wait to make these cute pants...the look great.
11/11/08 10:37 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now