Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-126 (Pants) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 396 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 6:05 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting on my grommets to get here. :)
11/9/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute outfit! You will feel soft and warm!
11/9/08 6:18 PM
Leora said...
These pants look so comfy and warm.
11/9/08 8:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent pants!
11/9/08 10:40 PM
Athene said...
Great outfit. Looks very luxurious in beige velour.
11/10/08 0:46 AM
senaSews said...
Thank you for the review. These pants are on my todo-list, too. Yours are looking great!
11/10/08 2:14 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks yummy. Coffe should indeed work better... on cotton. If you've got a poly drawstring, chances are nothing will budge it. It it was nylon, you could use acid dyes (there's a tiny amount in Rit, using a brown might work). If I were you I'd go for a black drawstring if you can't fix this one -the contrast is too glaring. And this looks so good...
11/10/08 2:58 AM
Fran G said...
So-o-o comfy looking! I'll be leaving the warmth of FL soon for the RI cold and will be looking for something warm yet stylish to wear. Thanks for the review!
11/10/08 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
I always love their lounge offerings and this is no exception!
11/10/08 8:18 AM
Diane E said...
Thanks everyone. I really appreciate your encouraging words! Fuzzygalore, thanks for the detailed drawstring help. Good point about black instead of white. I may even have a long brown shoelace, er, I mean drawstring, lying around somewhere!
11/10/08 12:18 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous! Your fabric is a nicer choice, I think, than the grey they showed in the magazine.
11/10/08 7:38 PM
PegL said...
Thanks for the review! I've been eyeing these since the latest issue arrived. Yours are very nice -- love that color!
11/10/08 7:40 PM
LesleeD said...
I'm planning on doing this pattern for sure. I'm glad you liked it and it looks cute.
11/10/08 7:51 PM
amy in mpls said...
So Cozy! I cant wait to make these cute pants...the look great.
11/11/08 10:37 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us