SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-126 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting on my grommets to get here. :)
11/9/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute outfit! You will feel soft and warm!
11/9/08 6:18 PM
Leora said...
These pants look so comfy and warm.
11/9/08 8:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent pants!
11/9/08 10:40 PM
Athene said...
Great outfit. Looks very luxurious in beige velour.
11/10/08 0:46 AM
senaSews said...
Thank you for the review. These pants are on my todo-list, too. Yours are looking great!
11/10/08 2:14 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks yummy. Coffe should indeed work better... on cotton. If you've got a poly drawstring, chances are nothing will budge it. It it was nylon, you could use acid dyes (there's a tiny amount in Rit, using a brown might work). If I were you I'd go for a black drawstring if you can't fix this one -the contrast is too glaring. And this looks so good...
11/10/08 2:58 AM
Fran G said...
So-o-o comfy looking! I'll be leaving the warmth of FL soon for the RI cold and will be looking for something warm yet stylish to wear. Thanks for the review!
11/10/08 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
I always love their lounge offerings and this is no exception!
11/10/08 8:18 AM
Diane E said...
Thanks everyone. I really appreciate your encouraging words! Fuzzygalore, thanks for the detailed drawstring help. Good point about black instead of white. I may even have a long brown shoelace, er, I mean drawstring, lying around somewhere!
11/10/08 12:18 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous! Your fabric is a nicer choice, I think, than the grey they showed in the magazine.
11/10/08 7:38 PM
PegL said...
Thanks for the review! I've been eyeing these since the latest issue arrived. Yours are very nice -- love that color!
11/10/08 7:40 PM
LesleeD said...
I'm planning on doing this pattern for sure. I'm glad you liked it and it looks cute.
11/10/08 7:51 PM
amy in mpls said...
So Cozy! I cant wait to make these cute pants...the look great.
11/11/08 10:37 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
McCall's 6512

photo
by: trumbelina

Review