SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-126 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said... (11/12/08 5:07 AM) Reply
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (11/12/08 5:02 AM) Reply
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
amy in mpls said... (11/11/08 10:37 AM) Reply
So Cozy! I cant wait to make these cute pants...the look great.
LesleeD said... (11/10/08 7:51 PM) Reply
I'm planning on doing this pattern for sure. I'm glad you liked it and it looks cute.
PegL said... (11/10/08 7:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I've been eyeing these since the latest issue arrived. Yours are very nice -- love that color!
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (11/10/08 7:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Your fabric is a nicer choice, I think, than the grey they showed in the magazine.
Diane E said... (11/10/08 12:18 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. I really appreciate your encouraging words! Fuzzygalore, thanks for the detailed drawstring help. Good point about black instead of white. I may even have a long brown shoelace, er, I mean drawstring, lying around somewhere!
MissCelie said... (11/10/08 8:18 AM) Reply
I always love their lounge offerings and this is no exception!
Fran G said... (11/10/08 7:36 AM) Reply
So-o-o comfy looking! I'll be leaving the warmth of FL soon for the RI cold and will be looking for something warm yet stylish to wear. Thanks for the review!
fuzzygalore said... (11/10/08 2:58 AM) Reply
Looks yummy. Coffe should indeed work better... on cotton. If you've got a poly drawstring, chances are nothing will budge it. It it was nylon, you could use acid dyes (there's a tiny amount in Rit, using a brown might work). If I were you I'd go for a black drawstring if you can't fix this one -the contrast is too glaring. And this looks so good...
senaSews said... (11/10/08 2:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. These pants are on my todo-list, too. Yours are looking great!
Athene said... (11/10/08 0:46 AM) Reply
Great outfit. Looks very luxurious in beige velour.
MelissaB in WA said... (11/9/08 10:40 PM) Reply
Excellent pants!
Leora said... (11/9/08 8:32 PM) Reply
These pants look so comfy and warm.
sewtime said... (11/9/08 6:18 PM) Reply
Very cute outfit! You will feel soft and warm!
cabinbaby said... (11/9/08 6:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting on my grommets to get here. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details