SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-126 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:07 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
fabulous outfit - who needs Juicy Couture hey?!
11/12/08 5:02 AM
amy in mpls said...
So Cozy! I cant wait to make these cute pants...the look great.
11/11/08 10:37 AM
LesleeD said...
I'm planning on doing this pattern for sure. I'm glad you liked it and it looks cute.
11/10/08 7:51 PM
PegL said...
Thanks for the review! I've been eyeing these since the latest issue arrived. Yours are very nice -- love that color!
11/10/08 7:40 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous! Your fabric is a nicer choice, I think, than the grey they showed in the magazine.
11/10/08 7:38 PM
Diane E said...
Thanks everyone. I really appreciate your encouraging words! Fuzzygalore, thanks for the detailed drawstring help. Good point about black instead of white. I may even have a long brown shoelace, er, I mean drawstring, lying around somewhere!
11/10/08 12:18 PM
MissCelie said...
I always love their lounge offerings and this is no exception!
11/10/08 8:18 AM
Fran G said...
So-o-o comfy looking! I'll be leaving the warmth of FL soon for the RI cold and will be looking for something warm yet stylish to wear. Thanks for the review!
11/10/08 7:36 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks yummy. Coffe should indeed work better... on cotton. If you've got a poly drawstring, chances are nothing will budge it. It it was nylon, you could use acid dyes (there's a tiny amount in Rit, using a brown might work). If I were you I'd go for a black drawstring if you can't fix this one -the contrast is too glaring. And this looks so good...
11/10/08 2:58 AM
senaSews said...
Thank you for the review. These pants are on my todo-list, too. Yours are looking great!
11/10/08 2:14 AM
Athene said...
Great outfit. Looks very luxurious in beige velour.
11/10/08 0:46 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent pants!
11/9/08 10:40 PM
Leora said...
These pants look so comfy and warm.
11/9/08 8:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute outfit! You will feel soft and warm!
11/9/08 6:18 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting on my grommets to get here. :)
11/9/08 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2881

photo
by: SamF

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info