SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
I keep going back to this pattern. Thank you, it is so cute!
11/9/08 11:08 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this is a terrific shirt. I've wanted to make it since the pattern came out, but haven't bought it yet. Now I'm really inspired. Thanks for the review.
11/10/08 1:06 AM
BillieJean said...
I just bought this pattern and am so anxious to make it up. Thanks so much for this review. I hope my blouse is as lovely as yours.
11/10/08 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - after your first review I went to their site to look at this pattern again - still thinking about gettign it!
11/10/08 9:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's an interesting shirt. I would love to see it in person.
11/10/08 9:57 AM
Karine said...
Fantastic shirt! I really like the styling - not your ordinary shirt. I'm with you on SW patterns - they're great!
11/10/08 10:08 AM
SueV said...
Sherril, I'll wear the shirt to your NG tomorrow.
11/10/08 10:26 AM
Athene said...
Very attractive - lovely detailing.
11/10/08 7:10 PM
fryman said...
I'm glad to learn that your shirt was such a success. My friend who is a 12 in RTW also made the small and was overwhelmed by the shirt. Of course, she is not tall, only 5"1" so maybe that's the difference. Thanks for such a nice review
11/13/08 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: cahmad

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now