SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-10 (Knit Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 0:22 AM
Last Updated:12/30/08 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jackets. The black one looks especially sophisticated.
1/1/09 7:53 AM
angie.a said...
Meggie, these are AWESOME! I don't know how I missed the original review! I am especially in love with the cropped version, I never even thought of cropping it, but it's fabulous!
12/31/08 9:16 AM
morzel said...
The jacket version #3 is, together with your Octobre wide leg linen pant such a cool combo!! You look great in your new jackets.
12/31/08 5:55 AM
Annette1 said...
KNOCK IT OFF, WOULD YOU? I THOUGHT I liked the ORCHID one best, and now I think I like the black one best ... until I look at the brown one! Maybe it's like a song: My favorite is whatever I last heard. At any rate, I love ALL of them! The black one is such a classic, and the orchid is trendy, and the chocolate one is somewhere in the middle. What a FANTABULOUS wardrobe you've designed! (I invented ANOTHER new word. It's a good thing we don't have spell check on here!)
12/31/08 0:08 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this excellent review. This jacket was designed for you. You created two beautiful version. It is incredible how many garment you have sewn in less then a year !!! You are very inspiring.
12/30/08 10:07 PM
Izzie said...
Oh I love the cropped version! Great job you little Okie you.
12/30/08 9:40 PM
Winifred said...
Meggie you are advancing like an army!! We want a tailored jacket next !!!
12/30/08 7:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, it's hard to choose, but I almost think I like this little CROPPED one even better than the first one! Of course, yo don't HAVE to choose -- ha! You OWN this color, baby!! :o))
12/30/08 6:14 PM
Little Buttercups said...
Awesome Jacket! Great alterations to make it even more your own! Good Luck in the Contest!
11/18/08 5:35 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
I love your jacket!
11/17/08 12:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh, that is so cute! I must drag out my OW mags and go pattern shopping again. Your wardrobe is looking fantastic!
11/16/08 10:23 AM
janet said...
Adorable jacket--you have great style!
11/13/08 7:50 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great with the top.
11/13/08 5:30 AM
Karen6790 said...
I recently traced this, so it's good to know it looks so great made up. Love the faux suede, and isn't it great when you can use up someone else's stash? Congrats on your 100th review.
11/12/08 9:36 PM
j222b said...
I love the top and jacket with the jeans. So cute on you.
11/12/08 10:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this jacket, too. Your changes are great.
11/12/08 10:33 AM
nglalala said...
I LoVE this jacket! It's so cute and matches so well.
11/12/08 9:48 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute jacket. It matches your top perfectly.
11/12/08 8:54 AM
nellc said...
Really lovely jacket, it looks great in your faux suede fabric. Congratulations on reaching 100 reviews.
11/12/08 8:01 AM
Lori V said...
This is very cute, Meggie, much better than the picture in the magazine. Congrats on you 100th review.
11/12/08 7:10 AM
2BSewing said...
I agree with Annette...Awesome jacket! You did a fabulous job with the faux suede.
11/12/08 6:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous jacket!
11/12/08 5:51 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and CONGRATULATIONS on REVIEW NO. 100!!
11/12/08 1:36 AM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME jacket! I'm loving those BIG BUTTONS. :o) GREAT idea, too, to use the binding around the neck. GO, GO, GO!!!!
11/12/08 1:35 AM
Izzie said...
So cute! I like the changes you made and it goes so well with your top. Great job sewing the faux suede, if you can sew that, you can sew anything!
11/12/08 1:15 AM
BeckyMc said...
Very cute! You have a very cute and classy style. I love the fabric.
11/12/08 0:38 AM
cabinbaby said...
That is really cute. I love the gathers above the bust and the two buttons.
11/12/08 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's M4951

photo
by: Marcia Wal...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info