Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2858 (Misses' Jacket Project Runway) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 675 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 5:31 AM
Last Updated:12/15/08 4:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
I really like this one. Thanks for all the neck details, I've got this one in cue! Your review will help a bunch!
11/12/08 6:39 AM
Michelle L said...
Great review, and thanks for all the details. I like the stipes even if it is a muslin...very pretty.
11/12/08 7:24 AM
shesflipped said...
What a great muslin! It looks terrific on you~not at all Wal Marche. I love the stripes~you could wear this with anything!
11/12/08 7:33 AM
Kim12469 said...
Super cute! Wonderful review.
11/12/08 8:12 AM
ITAdmin said...
This is a such a cute jacket. I hadn't noticed the pattern before, but I really like some of the versions. Cute stripes, too.
11/12/08 8:56 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great review, thanks. The stripes really work nicely on this jacket. Congrats. You have a really nice wearable muslin and clearly have conquered this pattern.
11/12/08 11:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Really, really cute jacket! I love the effect of the stripes with the shawl collar!
11/12/08 1:23 PM
Dei said...
You navigated the instructions and turned out a great piece!
11/12/08 1:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is major nice - love the stripes and hiw they play out around the collar. Great job - great review
11/12/08 4:45 PM
Karendee said...
This looks great on you. The style is extremely flattering for your shape.
11/12/08 5:19 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very thorough and thoughtful review. Your muslin fits wonderfully and now that you've been through the paces you must make it again out of something scrumptious.
11/12/08 6:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Great jacket! It looks so lovely on you.
11/12/08 6:40 PM
Kbenco said...
This shape is great on you, and I love all your stripe directions - it looks very smart. I can't wait to see the even more superb version in the "real" fabric.
11/12/08 7:00 PM
Nancywin said...
This style looks good on you. I've found that Project Runway pattern directions are sometimes a bit lacking. Now that you've figured it out, and found a great look, you really should make another one!
11/13/08 0:11 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love the colors and how the stripes work on the collar....so cute!
11/13/08 10:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Another GREAT review! This has got to be the best-looking $6 jacket I've ever seen! This style and length REALLY look nice on you. I can't wait to see your next version. :o) (I love that corduroy, too!)
11/13/08 11:35 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket!
11/14/08 6:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is TERRIFIC! Great style and color on you too :) .
11/15/08 10:29 PM
2BSewing said...
All I can say is...Wow!! Looks wonderful on you. Love the stripes.
11/16/08 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I liked the first one, and now I think I like this one even better! That COLOR is just PERFECT for your sunny personality. :o) (If I didn't know that was Dolly Parton in that picture, I don't think I would have recognized her!)
12/15/08 7:29 PM
Christas said...
You've gotten some great mileage out of this pattern! I love both versions! So cute!
12/15/08 8:19 PM
Gelbean said...
You've done it again. Another fabulous jacket!
12/16/08 7:07 AM
pterion said...
Very cool style and I like this version even better than the first! Yellow looks fabulous on you!
12/16/08 10:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Louella! This pattern definitely has versatility in bucketfuls. You've done a fabulous job on both of these jackets and they both look so good on you!
1/26/09 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 118956-1000
photo
Review by Apron Stri... on 1/4/12
Read Review

New Look 6793 Pattern
New Look 6793 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/8/07
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us