SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 901 (Xceptional Patchwork Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:room2ndfloor
photo

 
 
About room2ndfloorstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/26/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 7:12 PM
Last Updated:12/7/08 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pheline said...
ITA that it's lovely. Sometimes I feel like my excessive fiddling ruins something but yours looks great.
4/10/14 6:33 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Lots of work- but a beautiful product. I always think the things I make would look better on a taller and thinner person! I think this looks wonderful on you. Flattering colors and style!
12/9/08 10:13 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, what a labour of love. The fabric is exceptional. You look great in it. Handsome son :-)
12/7/08 8:06 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful, elegant dress!!!! Love the fabric!!
12/7/08 7:33 PM
room2ndfloor said...
I've tried to replace the thumbnail, it is not working for me. Full-length photo of me in the dress is in a link in the text of the review.
12/7/08 5:32 PM
Shona said...
Beautiful, inspiring! job on the fabric. It looks lovely in the pictures.
11/18/08 3:28 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress! I, too, would love to see more pictures. I can't see all the special details you used in making this dress.
11/13/08 5:53 PM
DorothyK said...
The fabric looks gorgeous. I would love to see more.
11/13/08 10:29 AM
Nancywin said...
I would love to see more pictures. What I can see looks beautiful
11/13/08 0:06 AM
j222b said...
Nice. Gorgeous dye!
11/12/08 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now