SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:room2ndfloor

About room2ndfloorstar
Member since: 8/26/08
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 10:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/14/09 4:41 PM) Reply
Very good point on making one longer loop & cutting that into pieces! :) Looks lovely, I don't think I would have thought to make this in that fabric. I have some dupioni hanging around with nothing to do, also!
SallyNC said... (6/10/09 1:02 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was thinking of making it as a blouse, so I'm really glad to see your review. Gorgeous result!
wendlesue said... (11/14/08 1:37 PM) Reply
What a great idea to make this into a blouse. Love love love love love the color of that duponi silk!
sewtime said... (11/13/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Would love to see you in your blouse. I have just finished that as a jacket and haven't posted it yet. Very pretty!
BillieJean said... (11/13/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I never thought to make this as a blouse. Really pretty.
Physics Girl said... (11/12/08 9:24 PM) Reply
I'd love to see a photo of this on you... the color and fabric are gorgeous. I've been eying this pattern for some time, but really don't have fleece or wool I want to use. I do on the other hand, have a lot of dupioni.... and since you've noted it has less ease (more like a blouse), well, I'd certainly love to see it in action as such!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details