Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:room2ndfloor
photo

 
 
About room2ndfloorstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/26/08
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 10:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/14/09 4:41 PM) Reply
Very good point on making one longer loop & cutting that into pieces! :) Looks lovely, I don't think I would have thought to make this in that fabric. I have some dupioni hanging around with nothing to do, also!
SallyNC said... (6/10/09 1:02 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was thinking of making it as a blouse, so I'm really glad to see your review. Gorgeous result!
wendlesue said... (11/14/08 1:37 PM) Reply
What a great idea to make this into a blouse. Love love love love love the color of that duponi silk!
sewtime said... (11/13/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Would love to see you in your blouse. I have just finished that as a jacket and haven't posted it yet. Very pretty!
BillieJean said... (11/13/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I never thought to make this as a blouse. Really pretty.
Physics Girl said... (11/12/08 9:24 PM) Reply
I'd love to see a photo of this on you... the color and fabric are gorgeous. I've been eying this pattern for some time, but really don't have fleece or wool I want to use. I do on the other hand, have a lot of dupioni.... and since you've noted it has less ease (more like a blouse), well, I'd certainly love to see it in action as such!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1643

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details