Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 538 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:room2ndfloor
photo
About room2ndfloorstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/26/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 10:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Physics Girl said...
I'd love to see a photo of this on you... the color and fabric are gorgeous. I've been eying this pattern for some time, but really don't have fleece or wool I want to use. I do on the other hand, have a lot of dupioni.... and since you've noted it has less ease (more like a blouse), well, I'd certainly love to see it in action as such!
11/12/08 9:24 PM
BillieJean said...
I never thought to make this as a blouse. Really pretty.
11/13/08 6:42 AM
sewtime said...
Would love to see you in your blouse. I have just finished that as a jacket and haven't posted it yet. Very pretty!
11/13/08 10:57 PM
wendlesue said...
What a great idea to make this into a blouse. Love love love love love the color of that duponi silk!
11/14/08 1:37 PM
SallyNC said...
I just bought this pattern and was thinking of making it as a blouse, so I'm really glad to see your review. Gorgeous result!
6/10/09 1:02 AM
AnneM said...
Very good point on making one longer loop & cutting that into pieces! :) Looks lovely, I don't think I would have thought to make this in that fabric. I have some dupioni hanging around with nothing to do, also!
7/14/09 4:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119
photo
Review by rabitgrl on 2/20/13
Read Review

Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1426
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 4/21/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us