SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:room2ndfloor
photo

 
 
About room2ndfloorstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/26/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very good point on making one longer loop & cutting that into pieces! :) Looks lovely, I don't think I would have thought to make this in that fabric. I have some dupioni hanging around with nothing to do, also!
7/14/09 4:41 PM
SallyNC said...
I just bought this pattern and was thinking of making it as a blouse, so I'm really glad to see your review. Gorgeous result!
6/10/09 1:02 AM
wendlesue said...
What a great idea to make this into a blouse. Love love love love love the color of that duponi silk!
11/14/08 1:37 PM
sewtime said...
Would love to see you in your blouse. I have just finished that as a jacket and haven't posted it yet. Very pretty!
11/13/08 10:57 PM
BillieJean said...
I never thought to make this as a blouse. Really pretty.
11/13/08 6:42 AM
Physics Girl said...
I'd love to see a photo of this on you... the color and fabric are gorgeous. I've been eying this pattern for some time, but really don't have fleece or wool I want to use. I do on the other hand, have a lot of dupioni.... and since you've noted it has less ease (more like a blouse), well, I'd certainly love to see it in action as such!
11/12/08 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1011

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now