SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5746 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:11/13/08 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
It looks fantastic on you! i love the cowl neck, your creations are so cool.
11/13/08 2:22 PM
Ach said...
Wow, spectacular! Great accessory, too!
11/13/08 2:26 PM
CShelley said...
Very classy! A dress like that will never go out of style. Looks like you have another winner.
11/13/08 2:49 PM
edot said...
it looks spectacular! I totally passed by this pattern b/c a heavy cowl like that wouldn't be the best for my top-heavy frame, but you are so right about those darts--I'll have to pick this one up!
11/13/08 3:35 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You look fabulous! The brooch is a nice touch. Great job!
11/13/08 3:40 PM
Dei said...
I love it, love it, love it. This is on my sewing table now! Fantastic job!
11/13/08 3:48 PM
Vivienne said...
You look great - you've found that very contradictory look that is both hot and haute! I've got this one cut out in plaid and I hope mine looks even half as good.
11/13/08 4:29 PM
KrystalL said...
Cute dress. By the way, your hair looks great!
11/13/08 4:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hey cutie hottie!! I mean HauteY Culture. this is amazing!
11/13/08 5:26 PM
magsfs said...
Hot dress, and nice accessories! Great job!
11/13/08 6:27 PM
HLT said...
So hot. I can't wait to sew this up!! Tres chic!
11/13/08 7:01 PM
sewtime said...
You look great in your new dress!
11/13/08 7:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous! This dress looks stunning on you.
11/13/08 8:25 PM
CypGrl said...
How pretty!
11/13/08 8:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty. The darts are super flattering.
11/13/08 10:04 PM
Caitycat said...
This looks FABULOUS on you, and what a great fabric choice! Well done!
11/14/08 0:32 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. Suits you perfectly.
11/14/08 2:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this as my next project. Love the looks of the dart. I am going to try the cowl neck so will keep in mind you had some difficulty.
11/14/08 5:31 AM
Michele19 said...
Poised, polished, elegant. Brava
11/14/08 7:16 AM
petro said...
Nice dress, I definitely prefer your fabric/colour version to the pattern envelope.
11/14/08 9:00 AM
Marji said...
Great looking dress. Thanks for the review, I've been eyeing that pattern.
11/14/08 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and you look ready to step out of Vogue!
11/14/08 9:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
*whistles* This is an amazing dress!!! The fabric is just perfect for the simple lines and eye catching cowl - it drapes beautifully and you look like a million bucks! I've skipped past this pattern often but seeing your results, it's now on my list.
11/14/08 10:09 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Once again, another beautiful design. I always look forward to seeing what you make. Looks amazing!
11/14/08 12:51 PM
Beek said...
You look GREAT in this dress. That's all that needs to be said!
11/14/08 5:37 PM
Haute.Couturiere said...
Simply elegant!
11/27/08 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2534

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review