Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5321 - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 700 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/08 3:42 AM
Last Updated:11/14/08 3:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful bride! And the lace was worth it, without it would just have looked like a beautifully made but plain dress, this raised it to couture standard!
11/14/08 3:56 AM
rozzybabe said...
I've seen some gorgeous wedding dresses made, but this gown tops them all! The bodice fits brilliantly, & the full skirt is breathtaking. Unbelievably fabulous work!! Since custom bridal will be a business for me soon, could you give me some guidance as to how you changed the skirt to such a full width, & how you calculated the yardage you would need? Again, I'm overwhelmed with the over-the-top look you arrived at. There aren't words to describe it!!!!!!!!!
11/14/08 6:32 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow what a beautiful pink princess dress! Your sister is amazing!
11/14/08 6:42 AM
mClones said...
Picture perfect!
11/14/08 6:50 AM
Michele19 said...
LOVE IT ALL! Beautiful! Thanks for putting a smile on my face first thing in the morning. She is stunning!
11/14/08 7:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress and wonderful story about the super expensive lace.
11/14/08 7:59 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Speechless here... Beautiful gown, beautiful young women. Awesome job by the seamstress and a special awesome work to you, the COACH!
11/14/08 8:15 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully Done!
11/14/08 9:07 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful I am at a loss for words - hope well done and bravo will suffice!! Truly a fairy tale wedding
11/14/08 9:13 AM
ConnieBJ said...
It is all so gorgeous. Where in the world do you get 800$/metre lace??!!!!
11/14/08 9:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
$800 per metre!!!! *thud* But boy is it stunning! The wedding gown is the ultimate dress and worth the time and money spent on making this classicly exquisite gown. Thanks for the review.
11/14/08 10:05 AM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous! Bridal perfection.
11/14/08 10:06 AM
almost said...
OH MY GOSH! This is stunning and bridesmaids too! My sewing machine and I bow to a master!
11/14/08 10:22 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! You look stunning! The brides maid dresses are very pretty also!
11/14/08 10:23 AM
nglalala said...
Whoa! She looks like a princess! Lovely dress!
11/14/08 10:41 AM
Karendee said...
Words just can't express how lovely I find the bride's dress and attendants. This was an absolutely perfect execution of a wedding dress. I have never seen a bride's dress so professionally sewn. Congratulations and lots of family hugs for Sister!
11/14/08 1:36 PM
Tearsa said...
I have NO words about how gorgeous this is.. You don't need us to tell you how talented you are - CLEARLY!
11/14/08 1:42 PM
ricstew said...
Wow thanks ladies.!Rossybabe..the pattern has you cut the panels for the skirt but we used the entire width of width of the fabric,,,so there is 6? panels 54" wide ( all underlined ) and gathered to the waist. We used old table clothes for a muslin and just eyeballed the lengths. Used a blue biro to write all over the muslins too!The lace was bought in Melbourne!
11/14/08 2:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress. You did a fantastic job!
11/14/08 3:50 PM
Kbenco said...
What a beautiful bride and wedding party. The dress is amazing.
11/14/08 4:29 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The wedding dress is spectacular and the bridesmaids dresses are also beautiful.
11/14/08 4:54 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely beautiful! Both bride and the dress. The bridesmaids also!!!!!!!!!!
11/14/08 8:34 PM
avancleve said...
I love, love, love the pink! It looks so fantastic with the black bridesmaid dresses. Everything just looks perfect!
11/15/08 10:45 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
WOW! Beautiful! What a lucky bride and the bridesmaids. Great job.
11/15/08 11:10 AM
MarionP said...
Nicely done!! What a beautiful bride and her "girls!"
11/16/08 8:54 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
what a perfect dress! I love it!!
11/17/08 12:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A fairy tale dress, stunning! It's absolutely divine and I ADORE the colour!! Your sister is an excellent seamstress. Where did the lace come from in Melbourne, Blooms?
11/19/08 4:44 AM
patsy73 said...
The dress is beautiful!!! But what is the SK book she is talking aboout?
3/8/10 9:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 5459
photo
Review by PNSnNeedle... on 8/2/10
Read Review

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by nicegirl on 9/30/12
Read Review

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us