SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5321 

3 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/08 3:42 AM
Last Updated:11/14/08 3:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful bride! And the lace was worth it, without it would just have looked like a beautifully made but plain dress, this raised it to couture standard!
11/14/08 3:56 AM
rozzybabe said...
I've seen some gorgeous wedding dresses made, but this gown tops them all! The bodice fits brilliantly, & the full skirt is breathtaking. Unbelievably fabulous work!! Since custom bridal will be a business for me soon, could you give me some guidance as to how you changed the skirt to such a full width, & how you calculated the yardage you would need? Again, I'm overwhelmed with the over-the-top look you arrived at. There aren't words to describe it!!!!!!!!!
11/14/08 6:32 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow what a beautiful pink princess dress! Your sister is amazing!
11/14/08 6:42 AM
mClones said...
Picture perfect!
11/14/08 6:50 AM
Michele19 said...
LOVE IT ALL! Beautiful! Thanks for putting a smile on my face first thing in the morning. She is stunning!
11/14/08 7:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress and wonderful story about the super expensive lace.
11/14/08 7:59 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Speechless here... Beautiful gown, beautiful young women. Awesome job by the seamstress and a special awesome work to you, the COACH!
11/14/08 8:15 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully Done!
11/14/08 9:07 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful I am at a loss for words - hope well done and bravo will suffice!! Truly a fairy tale wedding
11/14/08 9:13 AM
ConnieBJ said...
It is all so gorgeous. Where in the world do you get 800$/metre lace??!!!!
11/14/08 9:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
$800 per metre!!!! *thud* But boy is it stunning! The wedding gown is the ultimate dress and worth the time and money spent on making this classicly exquisite gown. Thanks for the review.
11/14/08 10:05 AM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous! Bridal perfection.
11/14/08 10:06 AM
almost said...
OH MY GOSH! This is stunning and bridesmaids too! My sewing machine and I bow to a master!
11/14/08 10:22 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! You look stunning! The brides maid dresses are very pretty also!
11/14/08 10:23 AM
nglalala said...
Whoa! She looks like a princess! Lovely dress!
11/14/08 10:41 AM
Karendee said...
Words just can't express how lovely I find the bride's dress and attendants. This was an absolutely perfect execution of a wedding dress. I have never seen a bride's dress so professionally sewn. Congratulations and lots of family hugs for Sister!
11/14/08 1:36 PM
Tearsa said...
I have NO words about how gorgeous this is.. You don't need us to tell you how talented you are - CLEARLY!
11/14/08 1:42 PM
ricstew said...
Wow thanks ladies.!Rossybabe..the pattern has you cut the panels for the skirt but we used the entire width of width of the fabric,,,so there is 6? panels 54" wide ( all underlined ) and gathered to the waist. We used old table clothes for a muslin and just eyeballed the lengths. Used a blue biro to write all over the muslins too!The lace was bought in Melbourne!
11/14/08 2:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress. You did a fantastic job!
11/14/08 3:50 PM
Kbenco said...
What a beautiful bride and wedding party. The dress is amazing.
11/14/08 4:29 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The wedding dress is spectacular and the bridesmaids dresses are also beautiful.
11/14/08 4:54 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely beautiful! Both bride and the dress. The bridesmaids also!!!!!!!!!!
11/14/08 8:34 PM
avancleve said...
I love, love, love the pink! It looks so fantastic with the black bridesmaid dresses. Everything just looks perfect!
11/15/08 10:45 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
WOW! Beautiful! What a lucky bride and the bridesmaids. Great job.
11/15/08 11:10 AM
MarionP said...
Nicely done!! What a beautiful bride and her "girls!"
11/16/08 8:54 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
what a perfect dress! I love it!!
11/17/08 12:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A fairy tale dress, stunning! It's absolutely divine and I ADORE the colour!! Your sister is an excellent seamstress. Where did the lace come from in Melbourne, Blooms?
11/19/08 4:44 AM
patsy73 said...
The dress is beautiful!!! But what is the SK book she is talking aboout?
3/8/10 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now