SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5321 

3 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/08 3:42 AM
Last Updated:11/14/08 3:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsy73 said...
The dress is beautiful!!! But what is the SK book she is talking aboout?
3/8/10 9:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
A fairy tale dress, stunning! It's absolutely divine and I ADORE the colour!! Your sister is an excellent seamstress. Where did the lace come from in Melbourne, Blooms?
11/19/08 4:44 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
what a perfect dress! I love it!!
11/17/08 12:35 PM
MarionP said...
Nicely done!! What a beautiful bride and her "girls!"
11/16/08 8:54 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
WOW! Beautiful! What a lucky bride and the bridesmaids. Great job.
11/15/08 11:10 AM
avancleve said...
I love, love, love the pink! It looks so fantastic with the black bridesmaid dresses. Everything just looks perfect!
11/15/08 10:45 AM
emailtk said...
Absolutely beautiful! Both bride and the dress. The bridesmaids also!!!!!!!!!!
11/14/08 8:34 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The wedding dress is spectacular and the bridesmaids dresses are also beautiful.
11/14/08 4:54 PM
Kbenco said...
What a beautiful bride and wedding party. The dress is amazing.
11/14/08 4:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress. You did a fantastic job!
11/14/08 3:50 PM
ricstew said...
Wow thanks ladies.!Rossybabe..the pattern has you cut the panels for the skirt but we used the entire width of width of the fabric,,,so there is 6? panels 54" wide ( all underlined ) and gathered to the waist. We used old table clothes for a muslin and just eyeballed the lengths. Used a blue biro to write all over the muslins too!The lace was bought in Melbourne!
11/14/08 2:17 PM
Tearsa said...
I have NO words about how gorgeous this is.. You don't need us to tell you how talented you are - CLEARLY!
11/14/08 1:42 PM
Karendee said...
Words just can't express how lovely I find the bride's dress and attendants. This was an absolutely perfect execution of a wedding dress. I have never seen a bride's dress so professionally sewn. Congratulations and lots of family hugs for Sister!
11/14/08 1:36 PM
nglalala said...
Whoa! She looks like a princess! Lovely dress!
11/14/08 10:41 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! You look stunning! The brides maid dresses are very pretty also!
11/14/08 10:23 AM
almost said...
OH MY GOSH! This is stunning and bridesmaids too! My sewing machine and I bow to a master!
11/14/08 10:22 AM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous! Bridal perfection.
11/14/08 10:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
$800 per metre!!!! *thud* But boy is it stunning! The wedding gown is the ultimate dress and worth the time and money spent on making this classicly exquisite gown. Thanks for the review.
11/14/08 10:05 AM
ConnieBJ said...
It is all so gorgeous. Where in the world do you get 800$/metre lace??!!!!
11/14/08 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful I am at a loss for words - hope well done and bravo will suffice!! Truly a fairy tale wedding
11/14/08 9:13 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully Done!
11/14/08 9:07 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Speechless here... Beautiful gown, beautiful young women. Awesome job by the seamstress and a special awesome work to you, the COACH!
11/14/08 8:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress and wonderful story about the super expensive lace.
11/14/08 7:59 AM
Michele19 said...
LOVE IT ALL! Beautiful! Thanks for putting a smile on my face first thing in the morning. She is stunning!
11/14/08 7:10 AM
mClones said...
Picture perfect!
11/14/08 6:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow what a beautiful pink princess dress! Your sister is amazing!
11/14/08 6:42 AM
rozzybabe said...
I've seen some gorgeous wedding dresses made, but this gown tops them all! The bodice fits brilliantly, & the full skirt is breathtaking. Unbelievably fabulous work!! Since custom bridal will be a business for me soon, could you give me some guidance as to how you changed the skirt to such a full width, & how you calculated the yardage you would need? Again, I'm overwhelmed with the over-the-top look you arrived at. There aren't words to describe it!!!!!!!!!
11/14/08 6:32 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful bride! And the lace was worth it, without it would just have looked like a beautifully made but plain dress, this raised it to couture standard!
11/14/08 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now