SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1046 (Anna Sui)

8 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:rockontinyrebel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rockontinyrebelstar
TX United States
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/08 11:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (11/23/08 2:22 PM) Reply
But it's soooo CUTE on you. I was drawn to this dress, but immediately decided against it for the very reasons you pointed out. But, really, so cute on you!
lsaspacey said... (11/16/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Interesting to see that your dress looks JUST like the pattern sketch regarding the amount of fabric gathered in the skirt but not at all when you look at the pattern picture. No truth in advertising there obviously! A lot of people have been curious about this dress but you were the only one to review it. Thanks for making it up and taking one for the team!
SewLil said... (11/15/08 8:11 PM) Reply
I really love both of the dresses from this pattern and have the pattern. Good to know it went so quickly. Thanks for the review.
kimmielovesparis said... (11/15/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Super cute! Love the fabric choice and your shoes! + you're thin and can pull this off. Wish I could. Has a 60's retro vibe.
carolynw said... (11/15/08 8:44 AM) Reply
It looks cute and I bet when it's hot you'll love wearing this dress. Veryhelpful review
Michele19 said... (11/15/08 8:15 AM) Reply
Thank for for this review. I Love this dress. I just got this pattern in the recent $2.99 sale that Vogue had, your review couldn't have been timelier for me. Thank you Thank you! I think it is really cute and with those shoes you are wearing it's kind of high style looking! The small gingham print works with all that volume. It is a perfect summer comfy dress... I am inspired to start mine now! If you re-d0 it in a silkier fabric, please review again!
sewsewboy said... (11/15/08 0:12 AM) Reply
Nice effort. But the fabirc was a tad too stiff. I silkier or drapier fabrice would have flowed a lot better over your body. My sister made it and she used a silky print.It looked good. Remake it in a cute silky print or a lightweight knit or jersey and it may work out better for you. Keep sewing.
Athene said... (11/14/08 11:57 PM) Reply
In a quirky way I think this is a really cute look.
kathleencramer said... (11/14/08 11:45 PM) Reply
Wow- I think that you are correct- you need to have a very specific body type and height to pull off this one. I'm not even sure about the model on the Vogue pattern. But good job!
poplin said... (11/14/08 11:32 PM) Reply
Still, it's cute. Really cute. Since you like easy patterns (according to your profile) and you're a 5' petite, have you tried Japanese dress patterns? Thanks for blogging, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1835

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details