SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1046 (Anna Sui)

8 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:rockontinyrebel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rockontinyrebelstar
TX United States
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/08 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (11/23/08 2:22 PM) Reply
But it's soooo CUTE on you. I was drawn to this dress, but immediately decided against it for the very reasons you pointed out. But, really, so cute on you!
lsaspacey said... (11/16/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Interesting to see that your dress looks JUST like the pattern sketch regarding the amount of fabric gathered in the skirt but not at all when you look at the pattern picture. No truth in advertising there obviously! A lot of people have been curious about this dress but you were the only one to review it. Thanks for making it up and taking one for the team!
SewLil said... (11/15/08 8:11 PM) Reply
I really love both of the dresses from this pattern and have the pattern. Good to know it went so quickly. Thanks for the review.
kimmielovesparis said... (11/15/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Super cute! Love the fabric choice and your shoes! + you're thin and can pull this off. Wish I could. Has a 60's retro vibe.
carolynw said... (11/15/08 8:44 AM) Reply
It looks cute and I bet when it's hot you'll love wearing this dress. Veryhelpful review
Michele19 said... (11/15/08 8:15 AM) Reply
Thank for for this review. I Love this dress. I just got this pattern in the recent $2.99 sale that Vogue had, your review couldn't have been timelier for me. Thank you Thank you! I think it is really cute and with those shoes you are wearing it's kind of high style looking! The small gingham print works with all that volume. It is a perfect summer comfy dress... I am inspired to start mine now! If you re-d0 it in a silkier fabric, please review again!
sewsewboy said... (11/15/08 0:12 AM) Reply
Nice effort. But the fabirc was a tad too stiff. I silkier or drapier fabrice would have flowed a lot better over your body. My sister made it and she used a silky print.It looked good. Remake it in a cute silky print or a lightweight knit or jersey and it may work out better for you. Keep sewing.
Athene said... (11/14/08 11:57 PM) Reply
In a quirky way I think this is a really cute look.
kathleencramer said... (11/14/08 11:45 PM) Reply
Wow- I think that you are correct- you need to have a very specific body type and height to pull off this one. I'm not even sure about the model on the Vogue pattern. But good job!
poplin said... (11/14/08 11:32 PM) Reply
Still, it's cute. Really cute. Since you like easy patterns (according to your profile) and you're a 5' petite, have you tried Japanese dress patterns? Thanks for blogging, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details