SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9827: OOP (70's Boho Blouse)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
What fun! Your reviews are always like a breath of fresh air to me~a trip down memory lane and great sewing tips to boot! LOVE this easy, breezy top and flippin' groovy fabric. It's just too cute on you! Charlie would be proud!
11/15/08 10:18 AM
Christas said...
Really cute top! Great fabric!
11/15/08 10:39 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! I never would've guessed that this was from a vintage pattern. I bought a very similarly-styled top at the Gap last summer!
11/15/08 12:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Hello Angels!!!!! :p This is a very feminine and pretty top that is very much in style today as it was back then. It looks great on you!
11/15/08 3:22 PM
carolynw said...
How very cute - love this color on you!
11/16/08 9:14 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute top and the fabric is wonderful as well. Thanks for the great tips for installing elastic without the casings.
11/16/08 10:52 AM
2BSewing said...
I like your top. Style and fabric looks great on you.
11/16/08 11:54 AM
Kbenco said...
It is a really pretty blouse, the gathered neckline looks great. I would not have known this was a vintage pattern either.
11/16/08 4:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Any time I see gathering or ruffles, I think "time," but this was WELL WORTH your time, as it's turned out so CUTE. I love your fabric! And, yes, I like the elastic below the waist, too. It draws it in just enough to give a nice silhouette.
11/17/08 1:36 AM
Michelle L said...
Very cute! Love the fabric!
11/17/08 11:42 AM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, what a really pretty top and it looks fabulous on you. All of your modifications suit this really well. It's perfect for you.
1/27/09 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: Jojo

Review