SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9827: OOP (70's Boho Blouse)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Louella, what a really pretty top and it looks fabulous on you. All of your modifications suit this really well. It's perfect for you.
1/27/09 7:24 PM
Michelle L said...
Very cute! Love the fabric!
11/17/08 11:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Any time I see gathering or ruffles, I think "time," but this was WELL WORTH your time, as it's turned out so CUTE. I love your fabric! And, yes, I like the elastic below the waist, too. It draws it in just enough to give a nice silhouette.
11/17/08 1:36 AM
Kbenco said...
It is a really pretty blouse, the gathered neckline looks great. I would not have known this was a vintage pattern either.
11/16/08 4:35 PM
2BSewing said...
I like your top. Style and fabric looks great on you.
11/16/08 11:54 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute top and the fabric is wonderful as well. Thanks for the great tips for installing elastic without the casings.
11/16/08 10:52 AM
carolynw said...
How very cute - love this color on you!
11/16/08 9:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Hello Angels!!!!! :p This is a very feminine and pretty top that is very much in style today as it was back then. It looks great on you!
11/15/08 3:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! I never would've guessed that this was from a vintage pattern. I bought a very similarly-styled top at the Gap last summer!
11/15/08 12:17 PM
Christas said...
Really cute top! Great fabric!
11/15/08 10:39 AM
shesflipped said...
What fun! Your reviews are always like a breath of fresh air to me~a trip down memory lane and great sewing tips to boot! LOVE this easy, breezy top and flippin' groovy fabric. It's just too cute on you! Charlie would be proud!
11/15/08 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6612

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern