Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 909 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 6:54 PM
Last Updated:12/9/10 5:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
So, so cute!!!
11/15/08 7:17 PM
kathleencramer said...
WOW! Fabulous bag! I really looks professionally done. You should be proud of this one!
11/15/08 10:03 PM
Elke said...
beautiful bag, great job!
11/15/08 10:50 PM
Sandi S said...
This looks fantastic! You have gotten me excited because I just bought some home dec fabric I want to use to make one of these. I also have the Peltex and plastic canvas in the stash for it, too, so I'm glad to know that was a good choice.
11/15/08 11:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling and chic bag!
11/15/08 11:26 PM
ryansmumAria said...
so professional looking!
11/15/08 11:59 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You have such great taste.. the combination of fabrics is fantastic... very impressive
11/16/08 1:19 AM
mylittleelephant said...
So cute, love the color and fabric pattern combination!!!
11/16/08 7:15 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love your bag--it's gorgeous!
11/16/08 11:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
So chic.
11/17/08 10:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Can't wait to see your matching Weekender - you are going to be so stylish with your matching set!!
11/17/08 1:44 PM
HeyYeah said...
Looks fab - I love the outside pocket.
1/3/09 7:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! OMG, I love it. In fact, I'm going to order it and copy everything you did. Imitation is the greatest form of flattery!
6/21/09 6:04 PM
wendyiris said...
Thanks for sharing pics of your projects. You do very fine work.
12/30/09 0:51 AM
Christas said...
Both bags are SO pretty! I have had this pattern for quite some time. Your review tempts me to push it closer to the top of my pattern "want to sew" list!
12/9/10 5:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8094
photo
Review by Fran G on 8/28/05
Read Review

McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by momsurfing on 5/19/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us