SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

93 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/16/08 3:01 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 2:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful outfit! Great fit! Pretty!
11/16/08 3:34 PM
Teri said...
Sherril, the contrasting bands look great! Nice touch.
11/16/08 3:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Sherril, that looks great!
11/16/08 3:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty! I can't remember if I have this pattern in my stash or not, but based on how you describe the drafting, it sounds like it might be worth checking out--getting waist definition in a t-shirt is never a bad thing for me.
11/16/08 6:36 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a cute combo! Great color on you as well.
11/16/08 6:49 PM
Nancywin said...
I love this cardigan on you! I made this last year for the timmel swap, but I was so disappointed with the fabric that I used, that I've rarely worn it. I love the red with the contrast binding. I'm going to be trying a FSG cardigan next, but I think I may have to pull this one out again and make one of these. Love it!
11/16/08 8:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sherril, you look so snazzy! Red is a great color on you!
11/16/08 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
I love BOTH pieces. You're so right: that scoop is just the perfect depth. The cardigan skims your body beautifully, and I REALLY like that t-shirt on you!
11/17/08 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking cardigan and top. Love the red and black.
11/17/08 5:26 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this set, I'm been checking it out on your blog. It turned out great! Nice job as usual.
11/17/08 9:57 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I had totally forgotten the cardigan pattern on this one. I can't remember anyone else reviewing it. It looks great on you! this pattern is turning out to be a great combination for a little $!
11/17/08 10:49 AM
OP Gal said...
I love the contrasting band. The tee and cardigan both fit beautifully. Don't you love those "free" garments?
11/18/08 8:24 AM
Julie G said...
Wow that is stunning! Definitely better than RTW!
11/24/08 10:02 PM
2BSewing said...
Sherril..This cardigan set is stunning. The color is perfect on you. I love the contrast fabric binding. It does make the set look more tailored. Thanks for the review. This pattern is now on my table to be traced...cardigan and top. About time, right? lol!
12/1/08 9:02 AM
Carolyn C said...
Your outfit looks professional and you look beautiful in it. The red is a great color for you.
7/21/09 3:12 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Oh Sherril this is great workmanship. I really like this.
8/11/09 8:58 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just lovely on you!
8/27/09 9:26 AM
Raye Ann said...
this really looks great on you! your clothes just fit soooo well!
9/5/09 11:46 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous embellishment - very RTW!
3/31/11 2:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sherril, love-love your brown top with the embellishment !! Looking forward to reading your tutorial on how to make this. The embellishment really makes this top, pop with style !!! Thanks for sharing :)
3/31/11 2:58 AM
Rosesred said...
That embellishment rocks! it really brings the garment to another level.
3/31/11 3:34 AM
lizpalmer said...
Wow...that flower embellishment is fabulous. Great work...I look forward to your tutorial. Your top looks very expensive & classy.
3/31/11 6:00 AM
Paris75008 said...
I just love everything about that top Sherril - the color, the embellishment - everything is just so perfect! Can't wait for your tutorial. This is going to be my next project!!!!
3/31/11 6:00 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I just love the twin set with its black binding- really pretty.
3/31/11 7:17 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Love the gray top. Beautiful!!!
3/31/11 8:05 AM
LynneMR said...
This is a beautiful top made stunning by the flowers you made. I'm hanging out for that tutorial!
3/31/11 8:14 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your embellishment is beautiful. I'm looking forward to the tutorial. ;)
3/31/11 9:58 AM
Christas said...
I LOVE this top! The embellishment is so pretty. Also, the color of the top looks very nice on you!
3/31/11 1:15 PM
JillyBe said...
No rush...[koffkoff] but I am really looking forward to your floral tute - these are some of the nicest embellishments of this sort I've ever seen - what a great top!
3/31/11 1:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Love the embellishment. You did a great job.
3/31/11 3:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful embellishment! Love the grey!
3/31/11 4:09 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow, I have this pattern, but would have never guessed you could do all you have done with it! How pretty!
3/31/11 4:28 PM
sew2little said...
Exquisite embellishment! A great top! Marci
3/31/11 10:41 PM
BeckyC said...
Your top is beautiful! I love how the flower embellishment turned a plain top into a beautiful garment!
4/11/11 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now