SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4859 (Misses Skirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/08 12:49 PM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolee01 said...
I can see why you like it so much. The drape in the back is lovely.
11/17/08 4:43 PM
sewtime said...
Your skirt is very nice, love it!
11/17/08 5:58 PM
queensh said...
Very pretty...the design of the skirt is so classy
11/19/08 11:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for your review. You look great in your skirt and the style is truly lovely. Nice work.
11/19/08 12:46 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a stylish skirt ~ love, love the back design and drape! Painful though it will be to rework, so very worth it! Very, very nice!
11/19/08 3:27 PM
Rosebeee said...
The photo isn't showing because you're linking to the URL of the *page* the photo is on instead of the URL of the photo itself. I went to the page, then right-clicked on the photo and choose "properties". The actual direct link to your photo is: http://nancyanne.photoape.com/album/photo/getPhoto.cfm?albumID=23478&photoID=1230102 If you use this instead, your thumbnail should show up just fine. :) The skirt looks wonderful! I love the lines, and may have to pick this pattern up myself!
11/19/08 6:00 PM
Heatherbelle said...
I have this pattern and was thinking of making it up next. I think it looks lovely on you!
11/19/08 7:42 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Thank you, Rosabee! It was actually the thumbnail link from my computer that didn't seem to be working, but when I used your link combined with simplifying the title to my computer link, it finally worked! I appreciate very much your help.
11/21/08 9:19 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt! It makes a beautiful outfit with your blouse!
11/21/08 9:21 AM
Beek said...
SO flattering! It reminds me of the styles of the '40s. Great skirt.
11/22/08 1:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
BEAUTIFUL skirt!!! It looks WONDERFUL on you!!! SOOO FLATTERING!!!!
11/22/08 1:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning ensemble! You look wonderful!
11/22/08 1:58 PM
persevering said...
Nancy Anne, Congratulations on another beautiful sewing achievement of a garment that positively accentuates your physical attributes. I appreciate the educational and motivational elements I gain reading this and your previous reviews. Thank you.
11/22/08 3:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty - the draping and lines of this style are very flattering. You did a great job on it.
11/22/08 4:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations! you and your skirt look very happy and it looks impeccable!
11/22/08 7:51 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Va-Va-Voom! That's one sexy skirt.
11/22/08 8:42 PM
GBK said...
What a gorgeous skirt! I just bought the pattern and now where I see how beautiful the swishy hem is, I can't wait to cut it out and sew one myself!
6/21/09 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now