SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4859 (Misses Skirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/08 12:49 PM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
What a gorgeous skirt! I just bought the pattern and now where I see how beautiful the swishy hem is, I can't wait to cut it out and sew one myself!
6/21/09 12:28 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Va-Va-Voom! That's one sexy skirt.
11/22/08 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations! you and your skirt look very happy and it looks impeccable!
11/22/08 7:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty - the draping and lines of this style are very flattering. You did a great job on it.
11/22/08 4:58 PM
persevering said...
Nancy Anne, Congratulations on another beautiful sewing achievement of a garment that positively accentuates your physical attributes. I appreciate the educational and motivational elements I gain reading this and your previous reviews. Thank you.
11/22/08 3:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning ensemble! You look wonderful!
11/22/08 1:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
BEAUTIFUL skirt!!! It looks WONDERFUL on you!!! SOOO FLATTERING!!!!
11/22/08 1:45 PM
Beek said...
SO flattering! It reminds me of the styles of the '40s. Great skirt.
11/22/08 1:26 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt! It makes a beautiful outfit with your blouse!
11/21/08 9:21 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Thank you, Rosabee! It was actually the thumbnail link from my computer that didn't seem to be working, but when I used your link combined with simplifying the title to my computer link, it finally worked! I appreciate very much your help.
11/21/08 9:19 AM
Heatherbelle said...
I have this pattern and was thinking of making it up next. I think it looks lovely on you!
11/19/08 7:42 PM
Rosebeee said...
The photo isn't showing because you're linking to the URL of the *page* the photo is on instead of the URL of the photo itself. I went to the page, then right-clicked on the photo and choose "properties". The actual direct link to your photo is: http://nancyanne.photoape.com/album/photo/getPhoto.cfm?albumID=23478&photoID=1230102 If you use this instead, your thumbnail should show up just fine. :) The skirt looks wonderful! I love the lines, and may have to pick this pattern up myself!
11/19/08 6:00 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a stylish skirt ~ love, love the back design and drape! Painful though it will be to rework, so very worth it! Very, very nice!
11/19/08 3:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for your review. You look great in your skirt and the style is truly lovely. Nice work.
11/19/08 12:46 PM
queensh said...
Very pretty...the design of the skirt is so classy
11/19/08 11:01 AM
sewtime said...
Your skirt is very nice, love it!
11/17/08 5:58 PM
carolee01 said...
I can see why you like it so much. The drape in the back is lovely.
11/17/08 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now