Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2949 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 877 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/08 10:14 PM
Last Updated:11/20/08 8:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute! Love the color and the fabric is SOOOOOO wonderful!
11/19/08 11:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Different, yet trendy.
11/20/08 5:21 AM
marjenann said...
Luscious!!!
11/20/08 7:37 AM
Kristina C said...
This sweater jacket is dynamite! I think it would look particularly great with black pants, slim-fitted in the hip and then with a flowy flare below the knee. Ditto for a black skirt. The crop length will flatter your hip/derriere, what fun!
11/20/08 8:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this! Great choices of fabrics, too. Great review and photos.
11/20/08 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have the pattern and you have inspired me to get going on it but sigh I want your fabric !!
11/20/08 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your jacket. I have the pattern and now I can't wait to make it. It looks so cuddly in a sweater knit. I've been afraid to sew a sweater knit but your review is encouraging and inspirational. Thank you.
11/20/08 10:35 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
11/20/08 1:46 PM
shesflipped said...
Love, love, love this! Warm, cozy, chic~It looks great on you! Great fabric choice and trim selection, too!
11/20/08 5:09 PM
SueV said...
this is a great jacket/sweater. I made this a few weeks earlier and love it.... I should post a review on it... thanks for a great review
11/20/08 9:22 PM
Karen6790 said...
Ummm, you bought gorgeous, extravagant and expensive fabric without me? Congrats, you've graduated, you no longer need an enabler - this stuff is gorgeous and I love your trim. I can totally see why you had to have it.
11/20/08 11:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Lovely!!! Thanks for bringing this to our attention and giving us great tips.
11/21/08 0:48 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm GLAD you plunked down your money for this FABULOUS sweater knit. FIRST of all, you DESERVE it. Secondly, you've made a one-of-a-kind jacket that you'll love FOREVER, you'll ALWAYS feel good in, and always LOOK great in! You wear it so well, with effortless style!
11/21/08 1:50 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh! This is lovely! I can see why that fabric seduced you...you had no choice but to bring it home with you. This is one SB pattern that I passed on, but after seeing your version I've changed my mind, I just love yours.
11/22/08 9:38 AM
Nancywin said...
This fabric is absolutely gorgeous. No wonder you had to have it! This looks really cute on you , and it also looks super comfy. Perfect!
11/23/08 11:06 PM
moushka said...
Thanks for reviewing this and reminding me that it's been aging in my stash for too long. This pattern is on the list of discards for the end of the year so if anyone is interested, grab it now! Hope I can find as beautiful a fabric for my own version, Cindy. Yours is fantastic. Love the binding, perfect choice. Thanks for a great review.
12/1/08 10:51 PM
Deepika said...
Whoa that jacket is so stylish!!!!
12/2/08 8:41 AM
Annika said...
Yowsir! I love it! I've been meaning to make a sweater with this pattern - thanks for the inspiration!
12/30/08 10:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern but have been stumped as to fabric choice. Now I have a better idea of what to get.
1/5/09 7:38 AM
CSM--Carla said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!! Thanks for this very thorough review!! Carla
2/7/09 6:52 PM
kkkkaty said...
very nice! Just bought some boiled wool, and was wondering what I should make with it. This may be the ticket (and I have the pattern). thx
2/24/09 1:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us