SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2949 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/08 10:14 PM
Last Updated:11/20/08 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
very nice! Just bought some boiled wool, and was wondering what I should make with it. This may be the ticket (and I have the pattern). thx
2/24/09 1:05 PM
CSM--Carla said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!! Thanks for this very thorough review!! Carla
2/7/09 6:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern but have been stumped as to fabric choice. Now I have a better idea of what to get.
1/5/09 7:38 AM
Annika said...
Yowsir! I love it! I've been meaning to make a sweater with this pattern - thanks for the inspiration!
12/30/08 10:24 PM
Deepika said...
Whoa that jacket is so stylish!!!!
12/2/08 8:41 AM
moushka said...
Thanks for reviewing this and reminding me that it's been aging in my stash for too long. This pattern is on the list of discards for the end of the year so if anyone is interested, grab it now! Hope I can find as beautiful a fabric for my own version, Cindy. Yours is fantastic. Love the binding, perfect choice. Thanks for a great review.
12/1/08 10:51 PM
Nancywin said...
This fabric is absolutely gorgeous. No wonder you had to have it! This looks really cute on you , and it also looks super comfy. Perfect!
11/23/08 11:06 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh! This is lovely! I can see why that fabric seduced you...you had no choice but to bring it home with you. This is one SB pattern that I passed on, but after seeing your version I've changed my mind, I just love yours.
11/22/08 9:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm GLAD you plunked down your money for this FABULOUS sweater knit. FIRST of all, you DESERVE it. Secondly, you've made a one-of-a-kind jacket that you'll love FOREVER, you'll ALWAYS feel good in, and always LOOK great in! You wear it so well, with effortless style!
11/21/08 1:50 AM
KarmenG said...
Lovely!!! Thanks for bringing this to our attention and giving us great tips.
11/21/08 0:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Ummm, you bought gorgeous, extravagant and expensive fabric without me? Congrats, you've graduated, you no longer need an enabler - this stuff is gorgeous and I love your trim. I can totally see why you had to have it.
11/20/08 11:31 PM
SueV said...
this is a great jacket/sweater. I made this a few weeks earlier and love it.... I should post a review on it... thanks for a great review
11/20/08 9:22 PM
shesflipped said...
Love, love, love this! Warm, cozy, chic~It looks great on you! Great fabric choice and trim selection, too!
11/20/08 5:09 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
11/20/08 1:46 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your jacket. I have the pattern and now I can't wait to make it. It looks so cuddly in a sweater knit. I've been afraid to sew a sweater knit but your review is encouraging and inspirational. Thank you.
11/20/08 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have the pattern and you have inspired me to get going on it but sigh I want your fabric !!
11/20/08 9:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this! Great choices of fabrics, too. Great review and photos.
11/20/08 9:18 AM
Kristina C said...
This sweater jacket is dynamite! I think it would look particularly great with black pants, slim-fitted in the hip and then with a flowy flare below the knee. Ditto for a black skirt. The crop length will flatter your hip/derriere, what fun!
11/20/08 8:23 AM
marjenann said...
Luscious!!!
11/20/08 7:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Different, yet trendy.
11/20/08 5:21 AM
Christas said...
Very cute! Love the color and the fabric is SOOOOOO wonderful!
11/19/08 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info