Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-10 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1218 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 8:07 PM
Last Updated:1/11/09 8:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Great job. I used to make all my DDs' jeans when they were young and they require a lot of fitting and top stitching. Yours look like they fit well.
11/18/08 8:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful job on the jeans! And I absolutely LOVE the print T shirt, too!
11/18/08 8:41 PM
pterion said...
Christa, these jeans look wonderful! The details are great and you got such a perfect fit!
11/18/08 8:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a perfect fit ~ with so few alterations! Great job!
11/18/08 9:08 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! Very impressive, and your fit is impeccible! Isn't it great when you put this much work into something and they are perfect?
11/18/08 9:30 PM
avancleve said...
Wow, those jeans are amazing! What a great fit. I bet you just love them. They look wonderful.
11/18/08 9:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Meggie's mom!! how great!! these jeans look really professional! yes I agree fabulous fit!
11/18/08 9:46 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful job - your sewing is exquisite. I am seriously envious of your talent.
11/18/08 10:04 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jeans, you did an incredible job.
11/18/08 11:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
OMGosh, those have got to be one of the finest pairs of jeans I've ever seen! They look like RTW and fit perfectly! I'm so insanely jealous, I totally want and need a pair. You've inspired me. I love your denim too. So often it's hard to find denim that doesn't scream homemade. Beautiful, beautiful work. :-)
11/18/08 11:47 PM
Annette1 said...
I just can't get over how NICE these look, Christa. Of course, it doesn't hurt that you have the PERFECT figure! That's a great idea, to save one of your washings for AFTER they're made too. I'm going to try that next time!
11/19/08 0:04 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - well done you, a beautifully fitting pair of jeans beautifully sewn between raising 9 children. (no doubt beautiful too!) You are an inspiration.
11/19/08 0:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking pair of jeans! I love the pocket detail!
11/19/08 0:38 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great denim!!! I love the pocket detail, wish I had this pattern........
11/19/08 5:53 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice work. Perfect jeans.
11/19/08 8:02 AM
shesflipped said...
WOW! What a great looking pair of jeans! The fit is fabulous and they look very RTW! I can't believe you have 9 children and look like this...perfect genes in perfect jeans!
11/19/08 8:46 AM
Kbenco said...
Your jeans look terrific.
11/19/08 9:06 AM
callmeRuth said...
Oh, Christa! These jeans are perfect! You look great.
11/19/08 9:28 AM
Obrooks770 said...
WOW! Great job! I'm getting inspired today to make jeans...Thanks!
11/19/08 10:03 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
There are no words to describe how awesome your jeans are!
11/19/08 11:21 AM
RLL said...
I'm so impressed! Wow.
11/19/08 2:47 PM
emailtk said...
Awesome!!!!!
11/19/08 3:51 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful pair of jeans! These fit beautifully. No monobutt here!
11/19/08 6:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great Jeans!
11/23/08 9:19 PM
wendlesue said...
These are so great. I have not really been that tempted to spring for an Ottobre subscription until I saw your jeans, now I am thinking about it!
11/26/08 1:34 PM
wendlesue said...
These are so great. I have not really been that tempted to spring for an Ottobre subscription until I saw your jeans, now I am thinking about it!
11/26/08 1:34 PM
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! You have 9 children, and you look like THAT! WOW! Life just isn't fair sometimes. JK!!! and WOW on those jeans. I find it hard to believe they're NOT RTW!!!! Fabulous fit too!
11/30/08 2:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful jeans!!!
12/31/08 11:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
I can see why these are your new favorite jeans. You should make this pattern over and over and over.........
1/11/09 11:02 AM
Diane E said...
The new jeans look absolutely wonderful on Lauren. Wow! To think that you could make the same size and alterations for her. So great! I would make a zillion pairs of these jeans if they fit like yours and Lauren's.
1/11/09 8:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I'm awed by your talent! Stupendous job.
1/11/09 8:38 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, what great jeans!! The look fantastic!!
1/11/09 8:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I would absolutely KILL to look as good as EITHER ONE OF YOU in a pair of jeans! These are SOOOOOOO awesome, Christa! (I'm trying not to use the word "awesome," but it just seems to FIT here, just like the jeans FIT, get it?) Lauren is SO pretty and her jeans are just PERFECT! I can't get over it. I can't WAIT to see your mom's too! Now are you going to make a pair for porr mistreated little Charlie? :o)) (I'm going to send a picture of Lauren to Mom. :o)
1/11/09 9:09 PM
Lori V said...
Great 2nd pair of jeans for you dd, she is very beautiful.
1/11/09 10:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's some great fit.
1/11/09 10:44 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans...your topstitiching is beautiful!
1/12/09 5:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, that does it, I'm tracing these off TONIGHT. I've been torn between this pattern and another jeans pattern, but I think this would fit better and I love Ottobre's instructions. Beautiful work on both pair (and very cute furry grandchild!)
1/12/09 9:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another fabulous garment!
1/12/09 11:04 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
A pretty young girl with a perfect jeans!! Great job!
1/14/09 8:33 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
A pretty young girl with a perfect jeans!! Great job!
1/14/09 8:34 AM
KateS said...
Wow these are amazing! Fantastic work! I seriously need to check out Ottobre now...
1/15/09 3:24 PM
Patzee said...
Your jeans are terrific! While I won't look nearly as good in those jeans and you and your daughter, I'm still going to make them. I truly appreciate all the extra photos and info you included in this review.
5/20/09 5:52 PM
Tini said...
awesome jeans! I'm just about making this pattern for some shorts.
6/1/09 5:09 PM
Catbird said...
I must have slept through the month of November last year -- how did I miss this?!! These jeans are outstanding and the construction is flawless, impeccable, professional! The fit is SO PERFECT and that denim was a lucky find. I love all the pictures, which have confirmed for me that your family is without a doubt the most beautiful group of people anywhere. Lauren looks like Giada De Laurentis. Beautiful work!
9/17/09 9:28 AM
Mahler said...
How could I miss that review... they are so wonderful !
12/14/10 9:43 PM
FullertonRegan said...
FIERCE! I was just telling my non-sewing friends how pointless it is to make jeans because they always look so meh. Yours are stunning! Gotta get that pattern!!
12/20/10 6:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us