SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-10 (Jeans)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 8:07 PM
Last Updated:1/11/09 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Great job. I used to make all my DDs' jeans when they were young and they require a lot of fitting and top stitching. Yours look like they fit well.
11/18/08 8:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful job on the jeans! And I absolutely LOVE the print T shirt, too!
11/18/08 8:41 PM
pterion said...
Christa, these jeans look wonderful! The details are great and you got such a perfect fit!
11/18/08 8:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a perfect fit ~ with so few alterations! Great job!
11/18/08 9:08 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! Very impressive, and your fit is impeccible! Isn't it great when you put this much work into something and they are perfect?
11/18/08 9:30 PM
avancleve said...
Wow, those jeans are amazing! What a great fit. I bet you just love them. They look wonderful.
11/18/08 9:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Meggie's mom!! how great!! these jeans look really professional! yes I agree fabulous fit!
11/18/08 9:46 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful job - your sewing is exquisite. I am seriously envious of your talent.
11/18/08 10:04 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jeans, you did an incredible job.
11/18/08 11:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
OMGosh, those have got to be one of the finest pairs of jeans I've ever seen! They look like RTW and fit perfectly! I'm so insanely jealous, I totally want and need a pair. You've inspired me. I love your denim too. So often it's hard to find denim that doesn't scream homemade. Beautiful, beautiful work. :-)
11/18/08 11:47 PM
Annette1 said...
I just can't get over how NICE these look, Christa. Of course, it doesn't hurt that you have the PERFECT figure! That's a great idea, to save one of your washings for AFTER they're made too. I'm going to try that next time!
11/19/08 0:04 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - well done you, a beautifully fitting pair of jeans beautifully sewn between raising 9 children. (no doubt beautiful too!) You are an inspiration.
11/19/08 0:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking pair of jeans! I love the pocket detail!
11/19/08 0:38 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great denim!!! I love the pocket detail, wish I had this pattern........
11/19/08 5:53 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice work. Perfect jeans.
11/19/08 8:02 AM
shesflipped said...
WOW! What a great looking pair of jeans! The fit is fabulous and they look very RTW! I can't believe you have 9 children and look like this...perfect genes in perfect jeans!
11/19/08 8:46 AM
Kbenco said...
Your jeans look terrific.
11/19/08 9:06 AM
callmeRuth said...
Oh, Christa! These jeans are perfect! You look great.
11/19/08 9:28 AM
Obrooks770 said...
WOW! Great job! I'm getting inspired today to make jeans...Thanks!
11/19/08 10:03 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
There are no words to describe how awesome your jeans are!
11/19/08 11:21 AM
RLL said...
I'm so impressed! Wow.
11/19/08 2:47 PM
emailtk said...
Awesome!!!!!
11/19/08 3:51 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful pair of jeans! These fit beautifully. No monobutt here!
11/19/08 6:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great Jeans!
11/23/08 9:19 PM
wendlesue said...
These are so great. I have not really been that tempted to spring for an Ottobre subscription until I saw your jeans, now I am thinking about it!
11/26/08 1:34 PM
wendlesue said...
These are so great. I have not really been that tempted to spring for an Ottobre subscription until I saw your jeans, now I am thinking about it!
11/26/08 1:34 PM
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! You have 9 children, and you look like THAT! WOW! Life just isn't fair sometimes. JK!!! and WOW on those jeans. I find it hard to believe they're NOT RTW!!!! Fabulous fit too!
11/30/08 2:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful jeans!!!
12/31/08 11:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
I can see why these are your new favorite jeans. You should make this pattern over and over and over.........
1/11/09 11:02 AM
Diane E said...
The new jeans look absolutely wonderful on Lauren. Wow! To think that you could make the same size and alterations for her. So great! I would make a zillion pairs of these jeans if they fit like yours and Lauren's.
1/11/09 8:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I'm awed by your talent! Stupendous job.
1/11/09 8:38 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, what great jeans!! The look fantastic!!
1/11/09 8:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I would absolutely KILL to look as good as EITHER ONE OF YOU in a pair of jeans! These are SOOOOOOO awesome, Christa! (I'm trying not to use the word "awesome," but it just seems to FIT here, just like the jeans FIT, get it?) Lauren is SO pretty and her jeans are just PERFECT! I can't get over it. I can't WAIT to see your mom's too! Now are you going to make a pair for porr mistreated little Charlie? :o)) (I'm going to send a picture of Lauren to Mom. :o)
1/11/09 9:09 PM
Lori V said...
Great 2nd pair of jeans for you dd, she is very beautiful.
1/11/09 10:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's some great fit.
1/11/09 10:44 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans...your topstitiching is beautiful!
1/12/09 5:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, that does it, I'm tracing these off TONIGHT. I've been torn between this pattern and another jeans pattern, but I think this would fit better and I love Ottobre's instructions. Beautiful work on both pair (and very cute furry grandchild!)
1/12/09 9:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another fabulous garment!
1/12/09 11:04 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
A pretty young girl with a perfect jeans!! Great job!
1/14/09 8:33 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
A pretty young girl with a perfect jeans!! Great job!
1/14/09 8:34 AM
KateS said...
Wow these are amazing! Fantastic work! I seriously need to check out Ottobre now...
1/15/09 3:24 PM
Patzee said...
Your jeans are terrific! While I won't look nearly as good in those jeans and you and your daughter, I'm still going to make them. I truly appreciate all the extra photos and info you included in this review.
5/20/09 5:52 PM
Tini said...
awesome jeans! I'm just about making this pattern for some shorts.
6/1/09 5:09 PM
Catbird said...
I must have slept through the month of November last year -- how did I miss this?!! These jeans are outstanding and the construction is flawless, impeccable, professional! The fit is SO PERFECT and that denim was a lucky find. I love all the pictures, which have confirmed for me that your family is without a doubt the most beautiful group of people anywhere. Lauren looks like Giada De Laurentis. Beautiful work!
9/17/09 9:28 AM
Mahler said...
How could I miss that review... they are so wonderful !
12/14/10 9:43 PM
FullertonRegan said...
FIERCE! I was just telling my non-sewing friends how pointless it is to make jeans because they always look so meh. Yours are stunning! Gotta get that pattern!!
12/20/10 6:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8820

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now