Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 725 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 1:00 PM
Last Updated:1/30/09 11:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
How do I not have this pattern? I guess the separated-at-birth don't always buy the same things, but I need to get this one. And I love your mystery fabric - really cute and I'm sure it's a great color on you.
1/5/09 1:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute, I was just eyeing it the other day actually.
1/5/09 4:26 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Great pattern to fabric match.
1/5/09 4:35 PM
amy in mpls said...
beautiful fabric! what a great looking top!
1/5/09 5:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Just when I thought I had all the knit top patterns I needed..........
1/5/09 5:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a charming top! I am on a pattern fast, I am on a pattern fast..... Something about the perfect knit top..... Thanks (I think) for bringing this pattern to our attention....
1/5/09 9:25 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this. The fabric makes the top look like it's a more complicated design to achieve. How beautiful!
1/5/09 10:01 PM
Ody said...
Cindy Lou, you always make the best looking knit tops and this one has to go to the tops for good looks---you in them helps as well! Great job and love that fabric treatment.
1/6/09 0:05 AM
Larkin said...
Super cute top! I've bookmarked it because I just bought a Jalie pattern based on your recommendation. Looks great!
1/6/09 3:32 AM
anetJay said...
I love Kwik Sew patterns and this top is too pretty :) Thanks for the review !!! Janet :)
1/6/09 5:11 AM
Meredith P said...
Cindy-Lou-I'm beginning to think we were separated at birth-at least pattern-wise. Have this in the stash. Yours looks fabulous! So how did I miss a PR get together in Gastonia. I must really be consumed with my job (yuck). That's got to stop!
1/7/09 9:25 AM
Mufffet said...
Looks very cute! I love the vibrant patterns you chose. Kwik Sew *IS* always a good pattern with good instructions, and isn't their paper nice? I wish every pattern had that nice paper.
2/1/09 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5533 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by marec on 10/31/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104 skirt
photo
Review by olgarosita on 2/17/13
Read Review

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us