SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting)

20 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 1:00 PM
Last Updated:1/30/09 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Looks very cute! I love the vibrant patterns you chose. Kwik Sew *IS* always a good pattern with good instructions, and isn't their paper nice? I wish every pattern had that nice paper.
2/1/09 4:45 PM
Meredith P said...
Cindy-Lou-I'm beginning to think we were separated at birth-at least pattern-wise. Have this in the stash. Yours looks fabulous! So how did I miss a PR get together in Gastonia. I must really be consumed with my job (yuck). That's got to stop!
1/7/09 9:25 AM
anetJay said...
I love Kwik Sew patterns and this top is too pretty :) Thanks for the review !!! Janet :)
1/6/09 5:11 AM
Larkin said...
Super cute top! I've bookmarked it because I just bought a Jalie pattern based on your recommendation. Looks great!
1/6/09 3:32 AM
Ody said...
Cindy Lou, you always make the best looking knit tops and this one has to go to the tops for good looks---you in them helps as well! Great job and love that fabric treatment.
1/6/09 0:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this. The fabric makes the top look like it's a more complicated design to achieve. How beautiful!
1/5/09 10:01 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a charming top! I am on a pattern fast, I am on a pattern fast..... Something about the perfect knit top..... Thanks (I think) for bringing this pattern to our attention....
1/5/09 9:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Just when I thought I had all the knit top patterns I needed..........
1/5/09 5:42 PM
amy in mpls said...
beautiful fabric! what a great looking top!
1/5/09 5:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Great pattern to fabric match.
1/5/09 4:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute, I was just eyeing it the other day actually.
1/5/09 4:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
How do I not have this pattern? I guess the separated-at-birth don't always buy the same things, but I need to get this one. And I love your mystery fabric - really cute and I'm sure it's a great color on you.
1/5/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1002

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
New Look 6037 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info