SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet 

4 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Joey in Katy
photo

 
 
About Joey in Katystar
TX
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/19/08 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What a great idea! And it looks soo comfy, too!
11/19/08 2:11 PM
SewLil said...
OH my kid would love one of these! Thanks for the links.
11/19/08 3:03 PM
EleanorSews said...
Oh you look so comfy! The perfect thing for DD who is trying to save on her heating bill. She could cozy up and grade papers in the evenings.
11/19/08 4:15 PM
shesflipped said...
This looks so warm and toasty! What a terrific idea for Christmas gifts~thank you so much for sharing!
11/19/08 4:31 PM
Annette1 said...
I can see why these are disappearing right under your nose! Who wouldn't want one? So WARM and SNUGGLY. I love them!
11/21/08 1:46 AM
Sarah J Doyle said...
My grandbabies would love to snuggle under one of these. Thanks for the links!!
11/21/08 10:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the info! Looks my cat & I NEED one. I'm sure she'd like it as much as I would.
11/21/08 11:47 AM
Rosebeee said...
I'm planning on making one of these for my grandma. I don't quite understand the bit about the cuffs, and watching the right-side/wrong-side. I'd love more clarification on how you made the cuffs! Your sleeved blankets look great! :)
11/21/08 1:25 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Rosebeee, regarding the cuffs: You know how you normally fold 1/4 " towards the inside for a hem? What I did was fold 8 " towards the inside for a hem -- but called it a "cuff". I'll go add some text to the photo-diary to try and clear it up -- thanks for letting me know!
11/21/08 5:31 PM
viega said...
Great review! I am an intermediate beginner and wanted to make a Snugglet but was not sure of the ease of working with fleece. I'll give it a try
11/23/08 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now