SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2567 (Bathrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/08 7:47 PM
Last Updated:11/20/08 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/4/10 4:21 PM) Reply
Great Job on the robe, I love the fact that I can make them up as presents for many ( in fact ALL!) members of my family from toddler to a larger man! Thanks! Think I will make one up well ahead of Fathers day now!
Alexruthe said... (3/21/09 3:29 PM) Reply
Sorry I just noticed the question, Yep the seams were all finished like the inseam for jeans (I don't remember the name) so there has been no fraying even 3 months later.
crystalwoods said... (11/22/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Great looking bathrobe! Did the seam finish work so that the terry did not continue to fray . . terry cloth is notorious for fraying so I am curious. You are right bathrobes would make great gifts, not too much fitting :) Thanks for the review.
Ronda Rae said... (11/21/08 6:48 AM) Reply
This looks great! I didn't even know that Jalie had a bathrobe pattern. Thanks for reviewing this. Jalie is great for have so many sizes in one packet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details