SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2567 (Bathrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/08 7:47 PM
Last Updated:11/20/08 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Great Job on the robe, I love the fact that I can make them up as presents for many ( in fact ALL!) members of my family from toddler to a larger man! Thanks! Think I will make one up well ahead of Fathers day now!
3/4/10 4:21 PM
Alexruthe said...
Sorry I just noticed the question, Yep the seams were all finished like the inseam for jeans (I don't remember the name) so there has been no fraying even 3 months later.
3/21/09 3:29 PM
crystalwoods said...
Great looking bathrobe! Did the seam finish work so that the terry did not continue to fray . . terry cloth is notorious for fraying so I am curious. You are right bathrobes would make great gifts, not too much fitting :) Thanks for the review.
11/22/08 6:30 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks great! I didn't even know that Jalie had a bathrobe pattern. Thanks for reviewing this. Jalie is great for have so many sizes in one packet.
11/21/08 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info