SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2567 (Bathrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/08 7:47 PM
Last Updated:11/20/08 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/4/10 4:21 PM) Reply
Great Job on the robe, I love the fact that I can make them up as presents for many ( in fact ALL!) members of my family from toddler to a larger man! Thanks! Think I will make one up well ahead of Fathers day now!
Alexruthe said... (3/21/09 3:29 PM) Reply
Sorry I just noticed the question, Yep the seams were all finished like the inseam for jeans (I don't remember the name) so there has been no fraying even 3 months later.
crystalwoods said... (11/22/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Great looking bathrobe! Did the seam finish work so that the terry did not continue to fray . . terry cloth is notorious for fraying so I am curious. You are right bathrobes would make great gifts, not too much fitting :) Thanks for the review.
Ronda Rae said... (11/21/08 6:48 AM) Reply
This looks great! I didn't even know that Jalie had a bathrobe pattern. Thanks for reviewing this. Jalie is great for have so many sizes in one packet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details