SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-3 (Plaid Bias-cut Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/08 11:00 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great skirt and I love that picture of you & Annette! Your little sisters are cute too!
4/13/09 11:42 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirts!! Oh, and I'm still giggling about the Annette "might kill me" comment and her response. ;) ;)
4/12/09 2:21 PM
Catbird said...
Isn't bias the best? It can be tricky, but it's so flattering and comfy to wear. I love all those outfits! You have a great eye for fabric, not to mention a great buddy to go shopping with. Maybe Annette won't kill you if we tell her how PRETTY she looks in that picture!
4/12/09 12:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous skirts! I especially love version 2; that fabric is perfect for this skirt!
4/12/09 9:40 AM
nellc said...
Lovely skirts, you always choose really nice fabrics for your garments and have such a flair for putting great outfits together.
4/12/09 6:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
well aren't you Miss Sophisticated??!! This looks really professional. And you have great taste in fabric! and i just love the Annette story and pic. you guys are such an inspiration!!
4/12/09 1:32 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice! You do great work!
4/12/09 0:07 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely skirts. Great ensembles with the jackets and tops you layered together!
4/11/09 10:15 PM
Nana39 said...
this is a real cute outfit.lol nana
4/11/09 9:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie, that's so lovely to the max!
4/11/09 9:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! Love the blue on you. We'll miss you and your mom after Annette gets ahold of you.
4/11/09 9:03 PM
Annette1 said...
No wonder this hangs so pretty: It's on the bias! That is DEFINITELY your COLOR! And I can't BELIEVE you had that top that matches that fabric absolutely PERFECTLY! Yes, we'll soon be referring to THE LATE MEGGIE LULU, after you plastering that picture on here! I'm thinking maybe I should have put on some makeup before the big PHOTO SHOOT (I mean other than what was left over from the night before). And speaking of the night before, I can't remember who fell asleep first, you or me.
4/11/09 8:37 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful combo!
11/23/08 9:38 PM
kerrynw said...
Meggie great skirt. I admire all your creations!
11/22/08 7:26 AM
Karendee said...
I can't believe that you can accomplish so much sewing in your spare time. You are quite accomplished, and look so good in all you make.
11/21/08 2:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
This skirt pattern sounds wonderful. It certainly looks wonderful on you!
11/21/08 11:54 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY pretty! You are really doing some great pieces lately. Keep it up!
11/21/08 8:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Meggie LuLu: Please send blue and brown cotton fabric back. I'll be expecting the all-important tracking number post haste. Based on your review, I've decided I can't live without it!! And to think, I coulda' been a contender! Sincerely, Annette1.
11/21/08 1:56 AM
persevering said...
Sooo pretty!
11/20/08 11:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
You'll get a lot of use out of this pattern, and it looks wonderful on you - and with your jacket.
11/20/08 11:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look adorable Meggie!! I love the browns and turquoises. it's a lovely set!
11/20/08 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5825

photo
by: Nadalynn

Review