SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-126 (Dress (Anja Gockel design))

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 4:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Absolutely perfect. As soon as my DD drags herself out of bed this morning, I'll show her this.
11/22/08 8:41 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the navy and cream combination, especially with the matching socks! Beautiful dress for a beautiful daughter!
11/22/08 2:44 AM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on creating a gorgeous dress and a gorgeous daughter!
11/21/08 9:58 PM
PatM said...
The dress is fabulous! What a great Mum to modify the pattern to create this lovely dress. The socks look great too!
11/21/08 9:37 PM
brrmm said...
She look fabulous! Love her accessories - a real stunner. Oh btw, welcome back, long time no see.
11/21/08 6:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Vicky, you've done extremely beautiful work here, and your photo showing you use your rolled hem foot so effortlessly was gratifying. Ellen has accessorized her dress in such a charming way; love the socks and peep toe shoes. This was such a pleasure to read. Lovely, Lily
11/21/08 5:04 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/21/08 4:39 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Lovely, lovely dress. Good work!
11/21/08 3:05 PM
Birgitte said...
She looks so beautiful! The dress turned out a great success, and I also love her fresh take on it... those socks and shoes are fabulous!! She's the best-dressed for sure.
11/21/08 2:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the color combination.
11/21/08 1:21 PM
reethi said...
What a great dress!
11/21/08 11:59 AM
Mahler said...
What a super dress ! Your daughter was or will be the best dressed at the party.
11/21/08 10:39 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice and very stylish! I'm loving navy right now, too.
11/21/08 7:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
Ellen looks lovely in her dress. You're probably not only satisfied, but a proud mother too, and right you are! It was great to follow the progress on your blog, and now with the pictures of DD wearing it, it's complete.
11/21/08 6:13 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job and your daughter looks so cute! I've followed your blog posts and enjoyed the detail. Congratulations!
11/21/08 5:58 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress !!!
11/21/08 5:57 AM
Johanna Lu said...
So cool!
11/21/08 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: mesewlot

Review