SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3032 (Skirt with Flounce)

47 more reviews
Viewed 3603 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/02 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Deepika, this is so pretty! I must buy this pattern! Thanks for the thorough review.
3/23/02 2:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Whoa! That is beautiful. Can't wait to make mine. Hope DH took you out to dinner in that smashing new outfit.
3/23/02 3:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow! It's just beautiful on you - the color is georgous with your skintone.
3/23/02 8:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It is absolutely perfect! I think that thanks to you and Gigi, KwikSew will be very pleased with their sales figures for this pattern.
3/23/02 9:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I will be buying this pattern today. This looks just great.
3/23/02 10:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You did a beautiful job! The whole outfit looks beautiful on you.
3/23/02 11:22 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Definitely, this is a good color and style on you.
3/23/02 4:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful results, Deepika! Looks lovely.
3/23/02 8:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, that looks great! It actually looks much better than the pattern drawing. I'll have to get this pattern, too. I also found your review comments very helpful. Thanks!
3/24/02 9:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Looks great!!! Have to add that pattern to my endless collection....;)
3/24/02 1:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree with Rhonda - if I hadn't seen this pattern made up, I would never have considered it! Great job, Deepika! You look gorgeous in that top!
4/12/02 5:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
QuickFade said...
What technique did you use to take in the armholes? I always have to adjust for this as well.
8/20/05 9:06 PM
lornakismet said...
That jeweltone is beautiful on you, and you are right. It *is* sexy. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/23/06 0:25 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just BEAUTIFUL, Deepika. You're right, it's sexy, but oh so classy, as well. Now I think I NEED this pattern. Thanks for the inspiring review.
11/27/07 2:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm glad you are testing as I got to see your lovely top. Love the colour and style.
11/27/07 5:25 AM
Babs42 said...
I love this top! You look amazing in it and you did a great job on it.
11/27/07 7:21 AM
cindyann said...
Purdy! Glad you tested this, as I'd almost forgotten about this pattern. At first I thought you had used your teal fabric from Kashi!!!
11/27/07 7:59 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look gorgeous!
11/27/07 8:59 AM
cecelia said...
This is a very pretty top on you--the color is terrific and so is the style.
11/27/07 10:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You look wonderful in this. I feel another pattern purchase coming on (sigh)even though I am sitting on my hands right now.
11/27/07 1:21 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks you guys! Yes, this is indeed my favorite TNT pattern. I've lost count of how many skirts and tops I've made from this one and this is the pattern I search for whenever I am testing anything :) I guess it's just stuck on...
11/27/07 2:41 PM
Athene said...
This top really looks nice and you look great in it. Thank you for the review.
11/27/07 5:06 PM
cathy45 said...
This is so elegant.
11/28/07 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now