Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3032 (Skirt with Flounce) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 3599 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/02 2:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Deepika, this is so pretty! I must buy this pattern! Thanks for the thorough review.
3/23/02 2:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Whoa! That is beautiful. Can't wait to make mine. Hope DH took you out to dinner in that smashing new outfit.
3/23/02 3:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow! It's just beautiful on you - the color is georgous with your skintone.
3/23/02 8:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It is absolutely perfect! I think that thanks to you and Gigi, KwikSew will be very pleased with their sales figures for this pattern.
3/23/02 9:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I will be buying this pattern today. This looks just great.
3/23/02 10:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You did a beautiful job! The whole outfit looks beautiful on you.
3/23/02 11:22 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Definitely, this is a good color and style on you.
3/23/02 4:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful results, Deepika! Looks lovely.
3/23/02 8:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, that looks great! It actually looks much better than the pattern drawing. I'll have to get this pattern, too. I also found your review comments very helpful. Thanks!
3/24/02 9:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Looks great!!! Have to add that pattern to my endless collection....;)
3/24/02 1:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree with Rhonda - if I hadn't seen this pattern made up, I would never have considered it! Great job, Deepika! You look gorgeous in that top!
4/12/02 5:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
QuickFade said...
What technique did you use to take in the armholes? I always have to adjust for this as well.
8/20/05 9:06 PM
lornakismet said...
That jeweltone is beautiful on you, and you are right. It *is* sexy. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/23/06 0:25 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just BEAUTIFUL, Deepika. You're right, it's sexy, but oh so classy, as well. Now I think I NEED this pattern. Thanks for the inspiring review.
11/27/07 2:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm glad you are testing as I got to see your lovely top. Love the colour and style.
11/27/07 5:25 AM
Babs42 said...
I love this top! You look amazing in it and you did a great job on it.
11/27/07 7:21 AM
cindyann said...
Purdy! Glad you tested this, as I'd almost forgotten about this pattern. At first I thought you had used your teal fabric from Kashi!!!
11/27/07 7:59 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look gorgeous!
11/27/07 8:59 AM
cecelia said...
This is a very pretty top on you--the color is terrific and so is the style.
11/27/07 10:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You look wonderful in this. I feel another pattern purchase coming on (sigh)even though I am sitting on my hands right now.
11/27/07 1:21 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks you guys! Yes, this is indeed my favorite TNT pattern. I've lost count of how many skirts and tops I've made from this one and this is the pattern I search for whenever I am testing anything :) I guess it's just stuck on...
11/27/07 2:41 PM
Athene said...
This top really looks nice and you look great in it. Thank you for the review.
11/27/07 5:06 PM
cathy45 said...
This is so elegant.
11/28/07 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1941 Misses blouse
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 6/19/12
Read Review

New Look 6463 Pattern
New Look 6463 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7196
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 11/5/02
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us