SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-114 (Kimono sleeve knit top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 6:18 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
This is an amazingly beautiful top. I LOVE the ties!! They are NOT too dressy at all. The top and ties suit you to a T. Make MORE of these tops w ties!
11/22/08 6:35 AM
KateS said...
Thanks!! Its so nice to get feedback- especially positive feedback! The fabric was wonderful I just couldnt resist..I have 1 metre of the same in a blue colourway but have no idea what to make with 1 metre?
11/22/08 6:49 AM
latebloomer said...
I completely agree with j222b! I love the style, color, and fabric of this top and the size looks perfect. Stunning!
11/22/08 7:17 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty top and I like the ties.
11/22/08 7:45 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely top, wish I had this pattern!
11/22/08 8:40 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is BEAUTIFUL!!! You look STUNNING!!!! I have this pattern. I might need to make it now that I've seen your version!!!
11/22/08 11:00 AM
mendospot said...
I love it. If you or your step daughter don't want it, please feel free to send to me. I need it.
11/22/08 11:27 AM
Diane E said...
Kate, this is just gorgeous. I have to echo other comments here -- I love the ties, in a bow or hanging down. I also think the size is perfect. Thanks for reminding me that it is GOOD to hang on to the Burda magazines for the treasures contained within. P.S. I am enjoying the Flickr peek into your sketchbook. Lovely!
11/22/08 11:42 AM
Athene said...
Very lovely look - I dont think you need a bigger size in this particular fabric - the fit looks great.
11/22/08 4:01 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and eye catching. Nice top that can be dressed up or down.
11/22/08 4:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top and I like the ties too. It's good to see this on a body more like mine, I never thought I could wear such a top, but perhaps I should try, seeing your result. Lovely fabric too.
11/22/08 5:34 PM
KateS said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments- this is my first review so I feel I am off to a good start! As to the fit I was pretty happy with it when I made it, however the sleeves don't look as loose as other reviews- maybe as I am taller and am using less ease? Diane E thanks for the comment on my art, just another hobby that I don't seem to have as much time as I would like for...:)
11/22/08 6:27 PM
LuceLu said...
My first reaction was Va Va Voom! It has a retro look and is very pretty on you. Teenagers are critical, don't take it personally (remember high school?). I would make more, with the tie, without the tie, in different colorways.
11/23/08 8:34 AM
ChristineX said...
Hot looking top! =)
12/7/08 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: jannw

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now