SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 9:09 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks fantastic! I have both this pattern and the one for the Sophia bag. I love your versions... so pretty!
11/22/08 9:53 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your bag looks AWESOME!!! I LOVE the fabric!!! The piping looks so nice!!! You always make such pretty things!!
11/22/08 11:06 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
so classy, I love it! Houndstooth is timeless, you should get a lot of use out of this.
11/22/08 11:51 AM
Lili123 said...
your bags are very gorgeous. After seeing them, i think i will buy the pattern and try to do one. It would make a nice christmas gift. Thank you for sharing your results.
11/22/08 2:30 PM
Darla in PA said...
Lori, your version of the bag looks fantastic. Hope you get a lot of use of these bags.
11/22/08 3:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a great bag! It's so feminine and classic - you really did a great job. I hope you and hubby get away somewhere nice! ;)
11/22/08 5:02 PM
Honeyface said...
Wow, very nice job! I love it.
11/22/08 5:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous set. I have both patterns and must make time someday to make them. You proved that it can be done! Thanks for the great reviews of both bags.
11/22/08 5:29 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome Bag.
11/23/08 6:26 AM
Marji said...
LOVE it!
11/23/08 8:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your choice of classic fabric! Your bag turned out beautiful. In fact, all of your bags are terrific! You are a great seamstress!
11/23/08 10:58 AM
TC Sew What said...
Thanks for a great review. I have this pattern and a few others by Amy Butler. The directions seemed unneccessarily complex so I was hesitant to try them. I have made bags many times but these seemed to have tons of extra steps. Thanks for the inspiration to pull it out & try it.
11/23/08 7:22 PM
lauraborealis said...
Great job... thanks for the updates.
11/24/08 1:03 PM
Secretsugar said...
Your review helps me feel a tad more courageous about tackling this lovely bag project. I've had trouble with heavy interfacing in an Amy Butler pattern before, but maybe this time....
2/9/09 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review