SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 359
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 9:09 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said... (2/9/09 1:36 PM) Reply
Your review helps me feel a tad more courageous about tackling this lovely bag project. I've had trouble with heavy interfacing in an Amy Butler pattern before, but maybe this time....
lauraborealis said... (11/24/08 1:03 PM) Reply
Great job... thanks for the updates.
TC Sew What said... (11/23/08 7:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I have this pattern and a few others by Amy Butler. The directions seemed unneccessarily complex so I was hesitant to try them. I have made bags many times but these seemed to have tons of extra steps. Thanks for the inspiration to pull it out & try it.
ColorMeHome said... (11/23/08 10:58 AM) Reply
I love your choice of classic fabric! Your bag turned out beautiful. In fact, all of your bags are terrific! You are a great seamstress!
Marji said... (11/23/08 8:08 AM) Reply
LOVE it!
Sheila457 said... (11/23/08 6:26 AM) Reply
Awesome Bag.
Sigrid. said... (11/22/08 5:29 PM) Reply
Gorgeous set. I have both patterns and must make time someday to make them. You proved that it can be done! Thanks for the great reviews of both bags.
Honeyface said... (11/22/08 5:05 PM) Reply
Wow, very nice job! I love it.
Kellie R. said... (11/22/08 5:02 PM) Reply
This is a great bag! It's so feminine and classic - you really did a great job. I hope you and hubby get away somewhere nice! ;)
Darla in PA said... (11/22/08 3:51 PM) Reply
Lori, your version of the bag looks fantastic. Hope you get a lot of use of these bags.
Lili123 said... (11/22/08 2:30 PM) Reply
your bags are very gorgeous. After seeing them, i think i will buy the pattern and try to do one. It would make a nice christmas gift. Thank you for sharing your results.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/22/08 11:51 AM) Reply
so classy, I love it! Houndstooth is timeless, you should get a lot of use out of this.
Meggie LuLu said... (11/22/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Your bag looks AWESOME!!! I LOVE the fabric!!! The piping looks so nice!!! You always make such pretty things!!
Christas said... (11/22/08 9:53 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic! I have both this pattern and the one for the Sophia bag. I love your versions... so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details