SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rabbit Factory RF135 (A Quilters Garden)

Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 11:41 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Frogstitcher said... (11/23/08 11:22 AM) Reply
I love it! I love the colors you chose and the replacement block to showcase the wild rose. The picket fence border is absolutely perfect for a quilter's garden. This sampler quilt is so inspiring and almost makes me want to collect my own stash of cottons and start quilting!
Marji said... (11/23/08 8:05 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful! I love the picket fence border too.
Ronda Rae said... (11/23/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
mittensonfabric said... (11/22/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Very nice quilt.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/22/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Perfect border! Your quilt is gorgeous. Great idea to use the wash-away embroidery film for FMQ. Great job and wonderful review!
PhyllisC said... (11/22/08 4:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful - I love applique mixed with traditional piecing in quilts! And the colors are glorious.
Heatherrique said... (11/22/08 1:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful quilt! Great interplay of color and design!
Riesie said... (11/22/08 12:35 PM) Reply
It's lovely, and I agree the picket fence is the perfect border. Since I don't do machine embroidery, I had never thought of using the wash-away embroidery film, but I have used the same idea with Press N Seal. Thanks for the tip.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/22/08 11:50 AM) Reply
Great sampler! I like the picket fence border more than the plain border on the pattern. I'm just a beginner quilter (am only working on my 2nd quilt) and I'm in awe of the quilting with the wash away film. I'll have to try that for sure! Lovely work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2806

photo
by: krafts

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Truly Victorian TV410

photo
by: ZulmaFrenc...

Review