Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rabbit Factory RF135 (A Quilters Garden)

Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 11:41 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (11/23/08 11:22 AM) Reply
I love it! I love the colors you chose and the replacement block to showcase the wild rose. The picket fence border is absolutely perfect for a quilter's garden. This sampler quilt is so inspiring and almost makes me want to collect my own stash of cottons and start quilting!
Marji said... (11/23/08 8:05 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful! I love the picket fence border too.
Ronda Rae said... (11/23/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
mittensonfabric said... (11/22/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Very nice quilt.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/22/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Perfect border! Your quilt is gorgeous. Great idea to use the wash-away embroidery film for FMQ. Great job and wonderful review!
PhyllisC said... (11/22/08 4:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful - I love applique mixed with traditional piecing in quilts! And the colors are glorious.
Heatherrique said... (11/22/08 1:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful quilt! Great interplay of color and design!
Riesie said... (11/22/08 12:35 PM) Reply
It's lovely, and I agree the picket fence is the perfect border. Since I don't do machine embroidery, I had never thought of using the wash-away embroidery film, but I have used the same idea with Press N Seal. Thanks for the tip.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/22/08 11:50 AM) Reply
Great sampler! I like the picket fence border more than the plain border on the pattern. I'm just a beginner quilter (am only working on my 2nd quilt) and I'm in awe of the quilting with the wash away film. I'll have to try that for sure! Lovely work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 7122

photo
by: Graca

Review
Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details