SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rabbit Factory RF135 (A Quilters Garden)

Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 11:41 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I love it! I love the colors you chose and the replacement block to showcase the wild rose. The picket fence border is absolutely perfect for a quilter's garden. This sampler quilt is so inspiring and almost makes me want to collect my own stash of cottons and start quilting!
11/23/08 11:22 AM
Marji said...
This is just beautiful! I love the picket fence border too.
11/23/08 8:05 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!
11/23/08 7:34 AM
mittensonfabric said...
Very nice quilt.
11/22/08 7:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfect border! Your quilt is gorgeous. Great idea to use the wash-away embroidery film for FMQ. Great job and wonderful review!
11/22/08 5:12 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful - I love applique mixed with traditional piecing in quilts! And the colors are glorious.
11/22/08 4:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful quilt! Great interplay of color and design!
11/22/08 1:24 PM
Riesie said...
It's lovely, and I agree the picket fence is the perfect border. Since I don't do machine embroidery, I had never thought of using the wash-away embroidery film, but I have used the same idea with Press N Seal. Thanks for the tip.
11/22/08 12:35 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great sampler! I like the picket fence border more than the plain border on the pattern. I'm just a beginner quilter (am only working on my 2nd quilt) and I'm in awe of the quilting with the wash away film. I'll have to try that for sure! Lovely work!
11/22/08 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 7547

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-104

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now