SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rabbit Factory RF135 (A Quilters Garden)

Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 11:41 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (11/23/08 11:22 AM) Reply
I love it! I love the colors you chose and the replacement block to showcase the wild rose. The picket fence border is absolutely perfect for a quilter's garden. This sampler quilt is so inspiring and almost makes me want to collect my own stash of cottons and start quilting!
Marji said... (11/23/08 8:05 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful! I love the picket fence border too.
Ronda Rae said... (11/23/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
mittensonfabric said... (11/22/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Very nice quilt.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/22/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Perfect border! Your quilt is gorgeous. Great idea to use the wash-away embroidery film for FMQ. Great job and wonderful review!
PhyllisC said... (11/22/08 4:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful - I love applique mixed with traditional piecing in quilts! And the colors are glorious.
Heatherrique said... (11/22/08 1:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful quilt! Great interplay of color and design!
Riesie said... (11/22/08 12:35 PM) Reply
It's lovely, and I agree the picket fence is the perfect border. Since I don't do machine embroidery, I had never thought of using the wash-away embroidery film, but I have used the same idea with Press N Seal. Thanks for the tip.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/22/08 11:50 AM) Reply
Great sampler! I like the picket fence border more than the plain border on the pattern. I'm just a beginner quilter (am only working on my 2nd quilt) and I'm in awe of the quilting with the wash away film. I'll have to try that for sure! Lovely work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review