SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rabbit Factory RF135 (A Quilters Garden)

Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 11:41 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said...
Great sampler! I like the picket fence border more than the plain border on the pattern. I'm just a beginner quilter (am only working on my 2nd quilt) and I'm in awe of the quilting with the wash away film. I'll have to try that for sure! Lovely work!
11/22/08 11:50 AM
Riesie said...
It's lovely, and I agree the picket fence is the perfect border. Since I don't do machine embroidery, I had never thought of using the wash-away embroidery film, but I have used the same idea with Press N Seal. Thanks for the tip.
11/22/08 12:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful quilt! Great interplay of color and design!
11/22/08 1:24 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful - I love applique mixed with traditional piecing in quilts! And the colors are glorious.
11/22/08 4:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfect border! Your quilt is gorgeous. Great idea to use the wash-away embroidery film for FMQ. Great job and wonderful review!
11/22/08 5:12 PM
mittensonfabric said...
Very nice quilt.
11/22/08 7:52 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!
11/23/08 7:34 AM
Marji said...
This is just beautiful! I love the picket fence border too.
11/23/08 8:05 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love it! I love the colors you chose and the replacement block to showcase the wild rose. The picket fence border is absolutely perfect for a quilter's garden. This sampler quilt is so inspiring and almost makes me want to collect my own stash of cottons and start quilting!
11/23/08 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6095

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now