Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2794 - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 635 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/22/08 10:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
That is one beautiful jacket. Enjoy wearing it- you did a wonderful job on this.
11/22/08 7:56 PM
marjenann said...
Your new creation is a real stunner! This pattern is now on my wish list. Thanks for the tip in the belt buckle, it looks terrific.
11/22/08 8:15 PM
Amanda S. said...
I like yours much more then the pattern envelope. Super cute!
11/22/08 8:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Is that a Riri zipper? We need a close up please.
11/22/08 8:51 PM
JanaL said...
Beautiful jacket. I especially like the belt you made.
11/22/08 9:19 PM
Lori V said...
This is stunning.
11/22/08 9:41 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is such a very pretty jacket! You did a wonderful job on it!
11/22/08 10:01 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Added a close up of the RIRI zipper
11/22/08 10:34 PM
ricstew said...
Looks wonderful! Great colour and great detailing!
11/22/08 10:43 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket.
11/22/08 10:51 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow it is gorgeous!! especially in that color. Fabulous!
11/22/08 11:35 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love your jacket. Simply beautiful.
11/23/08 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I especially like that zipper. I've been tempted many times to buy one of those zippers myself. :o)
11/23/08 2:08 AM
JustTrina said...
great jacket!
11/23/08 7:21 AM
Marji said...
That is fabulous looking. It's in my pattern queue, and seeing your version just moved mine closer to the top. Beautifully done in that fabric.
11/23/08 7:37 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing fabric, making this jacket VERY special, love it!
11/23/08 7:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp!
11/23/08 9:17 AM
phthooey said...
Well done! Looks fantastic.
11/23/08 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the color. Looked at this pattern and didn't give it a second thought but now I see your jacket am adding it to "must get". Thanks for the review
11/23/08 9:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
Carol, just gorgeous in every way. I'm going to hunt for this pattern on ebay. Thank you for your very helpful review.
11/23/08 10:21 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic jacket. you've created a stunning work of wearable art. I believe I may have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to dig it up!
11/23/08 11:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly gorgeous jacket!
11/23/08 11:34 AM
persevering said...
I love your jacket. Special thanks for you mentioning the size you used, how it fits you, and having given your actually measurements. Great work!
11/23/08 12:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love everything about your jacket. It's a beauty!
11/23/08 5:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2439 Fleece tops
photo
Review by julesberry on 2/14/06
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4471 Bandeau bikini
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 7/5/08
Read Review

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us