SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2794 

Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/22/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love everything about your jacket. It's a beauty!
11/23/08 5:53 PM
persevering said...
I love your jacket. Special thanks for you mentioning the size you used, how it fits you, and having given your actually measurements. Great work!
11/23/08 12:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly gorgeous jacket!
11/23/08 11:34 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic jacket. you've created a stunning work of wearable art. I believe I may have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to dig it up!
11/23/08 11:00 AM
nancy2001 said...
Carol, just gorgeous in every way. I'm going to hunt for this pattern on ebay. Thank you for your very helpful review.
11/23/08 10:21 AM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the color. Looked at this pattern and didn't give it a second thought but now I see your jacket am adding it to "must get". Thanks for the review
11/23/08 9:26 AM
phthooey said...
Well done! Looks fantastic.
11/23/08 9:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp!
11/23/08 9:17 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing fabric, making this jacket VERY special, love it!
11/23/08 7:54 AM
Marji said...
That is fabulous looking. It's in my pattern queue, and seeing your version just moved mine closer to the top. Beautifully done in that fabric.
11/23/08 7:37 AM
JustTrina said...
great jacket!
11/23/08 7:21 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I especially like that zipper. I've been tempted many times to buy one of those zippers myself. :o)
11/23/08 2:08 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Love your jacket. Simply beautiful.
11/23/08 0:05 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow it is gorgeous!! especially in that color. Fabulous!
11/22/08 11:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket.
11/22/08 10:51 PM
ricstew said...
Looks wonderful! Great colour and great detailing!
11/22/08 10:43 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Added a close up of the RIRI zipper
11/22/08 10:34 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is such a very pretty jacket! You did a wonderful job on it!
11/22/08 10:01 PM
Lori V said...
This is stunning.
11/22/08 9:41 PM
JanaL said...
Beautiful jacket. I especially like the belt you made.
11/22/08 9:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Is that a Riri zipper? We need a close up please.
11/22/08 8:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
I like yours much more then the pattern envelope. Super cute!
11/22/08 8:38 PM
marjenann said...
Your new creation is a real stunner! This pattern is now on my wish list. Thanks for the tip in the belt buckle, it looks terrific.
11/22/08 8:15 PM
Robin Denning said...
That is one beautiful jacket. Enjoy wearing it- you did a wonderful job on this.
11/22/08 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review