SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-109 

Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 11:32 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Gorgeous! I love the trim.
11/23/08 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty!! Very cute.
11/23/08 12:03 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Your jacket is so well fitted, flattering and versatile. Thank you for posting your review & blog!
11/23/08 12:23 PM
Kay Y said...
Your jacket is a standout! Just beautiful. I was so happy to realize I have this issue of WOF as I had overlooked this pattern.
11/23/08 12:30 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Oh! Boo-ti-ous!!!!
11/23/08 12:37 PM
Jolet said...
Wonderful jacket, nice fabric and beautiful trimming!!
11/23/08 2:11 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful fabric! Lovely jacket! I missed this pattern, because I'm a plus shortie. Great work. Becky in MN
11/23/08 3:48 PM
Annette1 said...
That is one GORGEOUS jacket! Every little detail is just PERFECT. You look SO nice in it, too. :o)
11/23/08 4:32 PM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/23/08 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Fabulous in every sense of the word!!
11/23/08 4:57 PM
suesmith said...
Fantastic jacket!
11/23/08 5:09 PM
Diane E said...
What a stunning jacket! Thanks for the great review.
11/23/08 7:57 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, thanks for the link to your blog with the Jacket progress. Your pictures are great, and your project is very well done. I am so inspired. Maybe it is time for me to take the plunge and try a jacket. Yours is just lovely!
11/23/08 8:44 PM
MichelleE said...
What a beautiful jacket and great workmanship. Love the trim and lining, too!
11/24/08 0:16 AM
Athene said...
Very smart looking jacket fits you beautifully. Thank you for the review and your blog progress with the jacket it - I have added it to my favorites so that I can take the time to read it over thoroughly - very informative.
11/24/08 1:32 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous jacket, glad to see your review because the magazine photo is not very helpful! I love your fabric, this classic design is perfect for it.
11/24/08 9:05 AM
Fran G said...
A beautiful jacket..very elegant and classic. Love the way it looks with jeans, Thanks for your very detailed blog reports on the construction of this jacket but also for your other pieces ahown on your blog. I need to pm you about the neckwarmer..you are an outstanding artist!
11/24/08 9:09 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your choice of lining. Looks like a masterpiece CHANNEL!
11/24/08 12:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful fit and workmanship! I really love that you are wearing this with jeans. It give a serious jacket a nice casual feel.
11/24/08 1:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent workmanship. Beautiful jacket.
11/24/08 3:10 PM
Morisot said...
Beautifully done. Very flattering.
11/30/08 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: lbreton

Review
McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now