SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2443 (gymnastics leotard)

5 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 7:34 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love all your versions of this pattern. They look very RTW, better than RTW IMHO. P.S. I don't mind that you quoted me either. :)
1/20/10 9:41 PM
pipet said...
All your versions are great - and what a great way to make a modest sari costume. My daughter just started gymnastics so I need to start tackling this type of pattern soon!
11/2/09 3:12 PM
stretch queen said...
no wonder your dd is smiling. Beautiful, beautiful. The sun bursts are spectacular. I have a dancing dd and can appreciate all the work you put into these.
10/31/09 5:09 PM
JEF said...
Jcalleja, I used my serger for all the seaming. I did do some sewing machine stitching but more as a basting because then I'd go over it with the serger. If I'm doing something in the round, I will often baste it in with the machine first to make sure things stretch/line up the way I want. The applique (on the purple, turquoise, and red/black) I did on the sewing machine. Very important to use a stretch needle for that part - for me at least - otherwise the zigzag didn't always form. My problem disappeared with the stretch needle and slow sewing.
5/21/09 9:31 AM
jcalleja said...
can you tell me what sewing machine you used for this? did you use a regular sewing machine or serger?
5/20/09 12:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
Excellent review- very cute fabrics- looks wonderful in all versions.
12/23/08 11:45 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Super professional job! Actually, BETTER than professional. Yours looks so much nicer than many commercial leotards and cost WAY less. Truly excellent work!
11/24/08 12:28 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice! Great way to make your daughter stand out and save yourself money!
11/23/08 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1761

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info