SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 10:39 PM
Last Updated:11/23/08 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Well, it looks great on you. Sorry the top doesn't have the stretch you were hoping for, but thanks for the reminder to check each fabric. I just picked up this pattern last week.
11/23/08 11:00 PM
Markie1 said...
Hi Nancy! You find the best patterns--I have never heard of FSG until now, but I will have to try both those basics. Your sewing is meticulous,and I am very happy to know about Fold Over Elastic--another first for me. Thanks so much!
11/24/08 0:18 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful fit. Very nice t-shirt and the kitty is adorable.
11/24/08 1:23 AM
Annette1 said...
This is very nice, Nancy. In fact, I like it so much, I went on the Fabric.com site and ordered some of this crepe knit fabric. I've been trying to expand my knit stash (that seems to be the ONE thing I don't have), and this looks like a nice one. I hope your little helper doesn't hide any more of your sewing room paraphernalia! :o)
11/24/08 2:01 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking tee shirt. I love this BW2 tee shirt pattern. It's my favoritel TNT.
11/24/08 6:16 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Probably "that guy" needs some attention, though whatever he does forgiven for his cuteness ;-) nice top!
11/24/08 6:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/24/08 7:09 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top Nancy and "this guy" sure is cute but doesn't look like he is going to be telling where he's hidden your foot!!
11/24/08 8:35 AM
cmarie12 said...
Oh I have some of that knit and you are right it is not a very stretchy knit at all! However, your top is stunning and will be wonderful with the cardigan! You are moving right along with your endless combinations!!!
11/24/08 9:25 AM
Kellie R. said...
You really make beautiful clothes. This top is no exception and I can see why you've made it in many variations. Lovely.
11/24/08 9:56 AM
Patti B said...
All right, all right! I WILL pull this pattern out and sew it again. Thanks for the push, Nancy. Love your top.
11/24/08 9:59 AM
Christas said...
Really pretty top! It looks wonderful on you! Hope your little helper quits hiding your sewing stuff!!!
11/24/08 10:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
The sleeve length is perfect. Thanks for the reminder that when you use FOE, you must cut off the SA on the neckline. I usually forget to do that. I'm looking forward to the jacket and seeing the set together.
11/24/08 10:51 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful top, and it fits so nicely. Good advice on FOE. Sewing assistant is super cute too!
11/24/08 12:24 PM
Babe B said...
Very nice top. Your "guy" looks quite pleased with himself!
11/24/08 1:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have been eyeing this fabric. Looks good made up into this top.
11/24/08 3:23 PM
Frozzy said...
I like the neck edge treatment, and good to know about nice shaping on sides for this pattern. Your helper doesn't look a bit sorry about the theft!
11/25/08 2:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and so stylish on you, Nancy!
11/27/08 1:25 PM
Dixielynn said...
Very nice top. I just bought that fabric from Fabric.com last week and made it into a long sleeved T shirt. I like the fabric, but the metalic bits are all over the house. Washed it first to get rid of some. I Like the fabric since it is more stable than some knits.
11/28/08 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6136

photo
by: Marklovest...

Review
No Pattern Used Baby Burp Cloths

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now