Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Collars Etc.: Toddler Smocked Apron (Toddler Smocked Apron) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 173 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 892
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 858
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/08 10:56 AM
Last Updated:2/13/10 9:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely so preciously beautiful!
11/27/08 12:31 PM
j222b said...
Nice work! Love the smocking! and the fact that it is a SMALL smocked area. The candy cane pipe really makes it pop, too.
11/27/08 1:22 PM
sewtime said...
So, so cute!!
11/27/08 2:10 PM
sosoatsewing said...
How sweet! Your DD is precious. I've always envied those who are able to do smocking. Is it hard?
2/13/10 9:38 PM
Sandi S said...
@sosoatsewing - it's not too hard depending on how complicated the project. This one is a great beginner project.
2/13/10 10:35 PM
Renren said...
I obviously missed this one in November, so I'm glad you piggybacked the review so I get to enjoy both dresses! Adorable!
2/14/10 0:13 AM
Sandi S said...
@Renren - the original was done 15 months ago...look how much tinier baby girl is in the pics!
2/14/10 0:24 AM
jannw said...
such a traditional dress and so adorable..I do like the contrast in the two pictures..so fun to see her grow...
2/14/10 0:33 AM
Renren said...
Yes, we are talking about 2008--how did I miss that because the Christmas dress shows her to be very much still a baby whereas the new one shows how much she has grown!!! My oversight--sorry! (Still glad I got to see both dresses!!!)
2/14/10 1:32 AM
ErinMichelle said...
That is darling! My mom made me smocked dresses very similar to this in the early/mid-80s. I hope to get them from her if I ever have a daughter. It certainly is a classic look.
2/14/10 1:36 AM
portercs said...
Love it and great job!
2/14/10 10:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
How cute!
2/14/10 10:17 AM
TalyQ said...
That is precious. I have a 2 year old, she would look great in something like that!
2/14/10 10:42 AM
angie.a said...
Beautiful!! I loved this pattern when my girl was small too. :)
2/14/10 11:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us