SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Collars Etc.> Toddler Smocked Apron (Toddler Smocked Apron)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/08 10:56 AM
Last Updated:2/13/10 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
Beautiful!! I loved this pattern when my girl was small too. :)
2/14/10 11:12 AM
TalyQ said...
That is precious. I have a 2 year old, she would look great in something like that!
2/14/10 10:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
How cute!
2/14/10 10:17 AM
portercs said...
Love it and great job!
2/14/10 10:05 AM
ErinMichelle said...
That is darling! My mom made me smocked dresses very similar to this in the early/mid-80s. I hope to get them from her if I ever have a daughter. It certainly is a classic look.
2/14/10 1:36 AM
Renren said...
Yes, we are talking about 2008--how did I miss that because the Christmas dress shows her to be very much still a baby whereas the new one shows how much she has grown!!! My oversight--sorry! (Still glad I got to see both dresses!!!)
2/14/10 1:32 AM
jannw said...
such a traditional dress and so adorable..I do like the contrast in the two pictures..so fun to see her grow...
2/14/10 0:33 AM
Sandi S said...
@Renren - the original was done 15 months ago...look how much tinier baby girl is in the pics!
2/14/10 0:24 AM
Renren said...
I obviously missed this one in November, so I'm glad you piggybacked the review so I get to enjoy both dresses! Adorable!
2/14/10 0:13 AM
Sandi S said...
@sosoatsewing - it's not too hard depending on how complicated the project. This one is a great beginner project.
2/13/10 10:35 PM
sosoatsewing said...
How sweet! Your DD is precious. I've always envied those who are able to do smocking. Is it hard?
2/13/10 9:38 PM
sewtime said...
So, so cute!!
11/27/08 2:10 PM
j222b said...
Nice work! Love the smocking! and the fact that it is a SMALL smocked area. The candy cane pipe really makes it pop, too.
11/27/08 1:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely so preciously beautiful!
11/27/08 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now