SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Collars Etc.> Toddler Smocked Apron (Toddler Smocked Apron)

Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 922
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 888
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/08 10:56 AM
Last Updated:2/13/10 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
Beautiful!! I loved this pattern when my girl was small too. :)
2/14/10 11:12 AM
TalyQ said...
That is precious. I have a 2 year old, she would look great in something like that!
2/14/10 10:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
How cute!
2/14/10 10:17 AM
portercs said...
Love it and great job!
2/14/10 10:05 AM
ErinMichelle said...
That is darling! My mom made me smocked dresses very similar to this in the early/mid-80s. I hope to get them from her if I ever have a daughter. It certainly is a classic look.
2/14/10 1:36 AM
Renren said...
Yes, we are talking about 2008--how did I miss that because the Christmas dress shows her to be very much still a baby whereas the new one shows how much she has grown!!! My oversight--sorry! (Still glad I got to see both dresses!!!)
2/14/10 1:32 AM
jannw said...
such a traditional dress and so adorable..I do like the contrast in the two pictures..so fun to see her grow...
2/14/10 0:33 AM
Sandi S said...
@Renren - the original was done 15 months ago...look how much tinier baby girl is in the pics!
2/14/10 0:24 AM
Renren said...
I obviously missed this one in November, so I'm glad you piggybacked the review so I get to enjoy both dresses! Adorable!
2/14/10 0:13 AM
Sandi S said...
@sosoatsewing - it's not too hard depending on how complicated the project. This one is a great beginner project.
2/13/10 10:35 PM
sosoatsewing said...
How sweet! Your DD is precious. I've always envied those who are able to do smocking. Is it hard?
2/13/10 9:38 PM
sewtime said...
So, so cute!!
11/27/08 2:10 PM
j222b said...
Nice work! Love the smocking! and the fact that it is a SMALL smocked area. The candy cane pipe really makes it pop, too.
11/27/08 1:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely so preciously beautiful!
11/27/08 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info