SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 

22 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Emi1yKate
photo

 
 
About Emi1yKatestar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 5:37 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Your pants turned out just perfect! I just pulled this pattern out and am ready to cut. I love yours! This pattern reminds me of pants you can purchase at Loft. :) Thanks for the helpful review!
9/10/11 6:59 PM
elily00 said...
Why oh why did i not read this carefully enough to find the BS tutorial that I so desperately needed! I even searched for it on BS and couldn't find it (I have always heard them called double welt pockets). AMEN to your comments about the instructions. I had the same issues. I know I've read your review before, so why did I completely ignore your sound advice? :) Anyway, I greatly appreciate the links, and will definitely use them next time. I think those back pockets had me ripping out the seams three times in order to get them right! I still love your pants, and your fit is fantastic.
12/1/09 10:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
These pants turned out great. I will have to try this pattern too! I love the way you used the contrasting fabric for the welts...very nice!!!
12/12/08 11:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering pants. Excellent job. Thank you so much for your review.
12/6/08 9:02 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I have this plus another alice + olivia pattern and want to buy more. They have more style to them. You did a fantastic job. I Love the welt pockets and the button closure on them is a wonderful idea of yours. They fit you perfect. I like the thought of sewing angels. ha ha
12/6/08 8:37 AM
Erin D said...
Fantastic job-I have stayed clear of pants for awhile now, but am inspired to give them another try. Love the wide waistband!
12/2/08 10:00 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Ditto on all the previous comments! Another "shorty" here & so glad to read your review. Wonderful job!
12/2/08 7:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute pair of pants!!!
12/1/08 11:00 PM
Kiro said...
Love the pants, great job. Love the shoes
12/1/08 5:40 PM
Big Dog said...
Great pants and great fit. I've been debating on this pattern and I think I'll have to give it a try. It should be suffuciently aged in my stash by now...
12/1/08 4:53 PM
HLT said...
Very nice job with this pattern. The welt trim and piping is a cute touch.
12/1/08 12:02 PM
nglalala said...
Wow! They look awesome! Great review!
12/1/08 10:44 AM
cindyann said...
Glad to see another shortie had success with these pants. I've had this pattern for a while. Yours look fantastic so I may have to give them a try.
12/1/08 9:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting and very cute on you pants. Truly helpful review.
12/1/08 5:22 AM
frame said...
Your pants look great. I love the contrast fabric.
11/30/08 8:02 PM
kasizzle said...
Love the contrast you used. They look great on you!
11/30/08 7:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Nice photography! Love the pants.
11/30/08 5:50 PM
Christas said...
These are REALLY cute! I love what you did with the welt pockets... the contrast is really nice! Excellent fit.
11/30/08 3:46 PM
Twinset said...
It's easy to see why you are so VERY pleased with the fit of those pants - they look FANTASTIC! Thanks for the review and the tips!
11/30/08 12:59 PM
nellc said...
Great looking trousers, the fit is very flattering and you made a great job of the welt pockets.
11/30/08 11:48 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking pair of pants and a great fit! Good to know that this pattern will work for a shortie like me!
11/30/08 11:46 AM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute! The pockets are a nice touch.
11/30/08 11:13 AM
puertoswegian said...
These look amazing! You've motivated me to try my first pair of pants...
11/30/08 10:22 AM
DaisyEsq said...
These pants look great on you. Well done!
11/30/08 10:04 AM
CShelley said...
Another hobbit here...5'1"...it's encouraging to see such good results in a pant on a short person. Great job on the excellent fit.
11/30/08 9:59 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love your pants! Very good job, great fabric choice. I have made this pattern and like the result too. You inspire me to make another pair!
11/30/08 9:37 AM
Beek said...
Great looking pants. They look much nicer than your typical "jeans" and they fit wonderfully.
11/30/08 8:50 AM
Michelle L said...
I have a pair cut an ready to go, thank you for the great review. Yours look great on you!!!
11/30/08 8:27 AM
piffle said...
This is a great review (and you look fantastic in your new pants). I am also 5'2" and descended from hobbits. I think I will give these pants a try.
11/30/08 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape No. 3

photo
by: thewall

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info