SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 

22 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:Emi1yKate
photo

 
 
About Emi1yKatestar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 5:37 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
This is a great review (and you look fantastic in your new pants). I am also 5'2" and descended from hobbits. I think I will give these pants a try.
11/30/08 7:09 AM
Michelle L said...
I have a pair cut an ready to go, thank you for the great review. Yours look great on you!!!
11/30/08 8:27 AM
Beek said...
Great looking pants. They look much nicer than your typical "jeans" and they fit wonderfully.
11/30/08 8:50 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love your pants! Very good job, great fabric choice. I have made this pattern and like the result too. You inspire me to make another pair!
11/30/08 9:37 AM
CShelley said...
Another hobbit here...5'1"...it's encouraging to see such good results in a pant on a short person. Great job on the excellent fit.
11/30/08 9:59 AM
DaisyEsq said...
These pants look great on you. Well done!
11/30/08 10:04 AM
puertoswegian said...
These look amazing! You've motivated me to try my first pair of pants...
11/30/08 10:22 AM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute! The pockets are a nice touch.
11/30/08 11:13 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking pair of pants and a great fit! Good to know that this pattern will work for a shortie like me!
11/30/08 11:46 AM
nellc said...
Great looking trousers, the fit is very flattering and you made a great job of the welt pockets.
11/30/08 11:48 AM
Twinset said...
It's easy to see why you are so VERY pleased with the fit of those pants - they look FANTASTIC! Thanks for the review and the tips!
11/30/08 12:59 PM
Christas said...
These are REALLY cute! I love what you did with the welt pockets... the contrast is really nice! Excellent fit.
11/30/08 3:46 PM
sewbehind said...
Nice photography! Love the pants.
11/30/08 5:50 PM
kasizzle said...
Love the contrast you used. They look great on you!
11/30/08 7:55 PM
frame said...
Your pants look great. I love the contrast fabric.
11/30/08 8:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting and very cute on you pants. Truly helpful review.
12/1/08 5:22 AM
cindyann said...
Glad to see another shortie had success with these pants. I've had this pattern for a while. Yours look fantastic so I may have to give them a try.
12/1/08 9:41 AM
nglalala said...
Wow! They look awesome! Great review!
12/1/08 10:44 AM
HLT said...
Very nice job with this pattern. The welt trim and piping is a cute touch.
12/1/08 12:02 PM
Big Dog said...
Great pants and great fit. I've been debating on this pattern and I think I'll have to give it a try. It should be suffuciently aged in my stash by now...
12/1/08 4:53 PM
Kiro said...
Love the pants, great job. Love the shoes
12/1/08 5:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute pair of pants!!!
12/1/08 11:00 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Ditto on all the previous comments! Another "shorty" here & so glad to read your review. Wonderful job!
12/2/08 7:14 AM
Erin D said...
Fantastic job-I have stayed clear of pants for awhile now, but am inspired to give them another try. Love the wide waistband!
12/2/08 10:00 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I have this plus another alice + olivia pattern and want to buy more. They have more style to them. You did a fantastic job. I Love the welt pockets and the button closure on them is a wonderful idea of yours. They fit you perfect. I like the thought of sewing angels. ha ha
12/6/08 8:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering pants. Excellent job. Thank you so much for your review.
12/6/08 9:02 AM
Heidi Ho said...
These pants turned out great. I will have to try this pattern too! I love the way you used the contrasting fabric for the welts...very nice!!!
12/12/08 11:09 PM
elily00 said...
Why oh why did i not read this carefully enough to find the BS tutorial that I so desperately needed! I even searched for it on BS and couldn't find it (I have always heard them called double welt pockets). AMEN to your comments about the instructions. I had the same issues. I know I've read your review before, so why did I completely ignore your sound advice? :) Anyway, I greatly appreciate the links, and will definitely use them next time. I think those back pockets had me ripping out the seams three times in order to get them right! I still love your pants, and your fit is fantastic.
12/1/09 10:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your pants turned out just perfect! I just pulled this pattern out and am ready to cut. I love yours! This pattern reminds me of pants you can purchase at Loft. :) Thanks for the helpful review!
9/10/11 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now