SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks sooo nice on you! I love it!
11/29/08 2:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. The colors are so lively. Great result.
11/29/08 3:05 PM
TalyQ said...
Very nice. I think I would like this top. I especially like the self-lined bodice. Seems like a good idea.
11/29/08 3:15 PM
Kbenco said...
Terrific top. How nice to have another TNT. The shape is just right for you.
11/29/08 3:56 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top! Love the fabric and very cute on you!!
11/29/08 5:25 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Super flattering.
11/29/08 5:38 PM
shesflipped said...
Another great top~very cool fabric choice! I'm buying this pattern after reading your review. Looks like a winner!
11/29/08 6:04 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very cute. The colors are great!
11/29/08 6:46 PM
Winifred said...
These are great and I love the colour on you. This pattern has gone on my wish list !
11/29/08 7:51 PM
Michelle L said...
What a flattering top! I love the fabric, great colors for you!
11/29/08 8:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering!
11/29/08 9:30 PM
Annette1 said...
I can certainly see why this is a new TNT! I especially like what you did with the sleeves on this one. :o) I noticed them right off, even before I knew that was one of your modifications.
11/30/08 0:25 AM
morzel said...
Very nice top on you!
11/30/08 4:36 AM
Beek said...
Great top. Contemporary and fun!
11/30/08 9:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice looking on you - flattering
11/30/08 12:49 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, I have this pattern so it is nice to see a good review of it.
11/30/08 1:00 PM
HeyJane said...
This top is really beautiful. I love the colors, too. Thanks for the pattern info.
11/30/08 8:03 PM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you! I've been wanting to make this pattern. Thanks for a great review!
11/30/08 8:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, what a great pattern that is so flattering on you! Great fabric choice again and how wonderful to have a new TNT pattern. You look terrific!
1/27/09 0:23 AM
Frozzy said...
I was looking at tops and your pic caught my eye. What a great review! Thanks for all of the good info - its really helpful
3/15/09 7:12 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cute top - and I recognize that fabric (I made a Simplicity dress in it!!) I see you and I have the same taste in fabric.
4/22/09 4:08 PM
homejewel said...
I think I like your version of directions better than the pattern's. I just purchased this pattern and skimmed through the directions. I'll be printing yours out for reference. Great job. I can't wait to make mine.
5/6/09 11:46 AM
8808zane said...
sorry to be so dense, but what is "TNT"?
1/22/11 6:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
"tried and true"
1/23/11 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3447

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Stitch Magazine 12-2011-dahliapurse

photo
by: the thread...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now