Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 565 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 2:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks sooo nice on you! I love it!
11/29/08 2:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. The colors are so lively. Great result.
11/29/08 3:05 PM
TalyQ said...
Very nice. I think I would like this top. I especially like the self-lined bodice. Seems like a good idea.
11/29/08 3:15 PM
Kbenco said...
Terrific top. How nice to have another TNT. The shape is just right for you.
11/29/08 3:56 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top! Love the fabric and very cute on you!!
11/29/08 5:25 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Super flattering.
11/29/08 5:38 PM
shesflipped said...
Another great top~very cool fabric choice! I'm buying this pattern after reading your review. Looks like a winner!
11/29/08 6:04 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very cute. The colors are great!
11/29/08 6:46 PM
Winifred said...
These are great and I love the colour on you. This pattern has gone on my wish list !
11/29/08 7:51 PM
Michelle L said...
What a flattering top! I love the fabric, great colors for you!
11/29/08 8:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering!
11/29/08 9:30 PM
Annette1 said...
I can certainly see why this is a new TNT! I especially like what you did with the sleeves on this one. :o) I noticed them right off, even before I knew that was one of your modifications.
11/30/08 0:25 AM
morzel said...
Very nice top on you!
11/30/08 4:36 AM
Beek said...
Great top. Contemporary and fun!
11/30/08 9:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice looking on you - flattering
11/30/08 12:49 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, I have this pattern so it is nice to see a good review of it.
11/30/08 1:00 PM
HeyJane said...
This top is really beautiful. I love the colors, too. Thanks for the pattern info.
11/30/08 8:03 PM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you! I've been wanting to make this pattern. Thanks for a great review!
11/30/08 8:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, what a great pattern that is so flattering on you! Great fabric choice again and how wonderful to have a new TNT pattern. You look terrific!
1/27/09 0:23 AM
Frozzy said...
I was looking at tops and your pic caught my eye. What a great review! Thanks for all of the good info - its really helpful
3/15/09 7:12 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cute top - and I recognize that fabric (I made a Simplicity dress in it!!) I see you and I have the same taste in fabric.
4/22/09 4:08 PM
homejewel said...
I think I like your version of directions better than the pattern's. I just purchased this pattern and skimmed through the directions. I'll be printing yours out for reference. Great job. I can't wait to make mine.
5/6/09 11:46 AM
8808zane said...
sorry to be so dense, but what is "TNT"?
1/22/11 6:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
"tried and true"
1/23/11 10:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us