SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5247 

42 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:CShelley
photo

 
 
About CShelleystar
CT USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcrazy53 said...
It looks like a great top or dress. I will have to look at this pattern. Good Work!!
11/29/08 5:57 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
It looks like a great top or dress. I will have to look at this pattern. Good Work!! Sorry added twice.
11/29/08 5:57 PM
shesflipped said...
Great looking top! I have this pattern and after seeing your top, I now know that I have to make this next. I also love how you named your top~I do that, too!
11/29/08 5:58 PM
sewtime said...
Nice top!! You look real good in it! Great color.
11/29/08 6:51 PM
DaisyEsq said...
I love this pattern. Your top looks great on you.
11/29/08 7:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute. I can't wait to make my top up now, yours looks so great.
11/29/08 11:30 PM
Christas said...
Great looking top! It fits you perfectly.
11/30/08 1:02 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so cute. The color is perfect on you. I've just made this up with short sleeves, and I cut mine off at the lengthen/shorten line, so it's a little longer than a blouse, but shorter than a tunic. I just love this pattern.
11/30/08 6:54 AM
sarahb said...
Looks great-I like the way your collar looks more than the pattern drawings--were there variations?
11/30/08 12:23 PM
marec said...
Your top is beautiful-what a perfect color for you and the fit is very good. I keep looking and looking for the perfect cowl or Tneck---I think this is it.
11/30/08 11:38 PM
CShelley said...
Sarahb - no variations for the collar but my fabric did have quite a bit of body which I think made a difference. And thanks everyone for the positive feedback!
12/1/08 8:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - the neck is just perfect!
12/1/08 11:47 AM
HLT said...
Very nice color on you. Well done!
12/1/08 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now