SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg.66 (B-1)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 11:15 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Nice shirt. It does have a Japanese look about it.....Issey Miyake knock-off.
11/30/08 8:55 AM
pterion said...
Cute shirt pattern, Anna. The pockets are very fun.
11/30/08 1:39 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice - but your link to your blog is not working - would LOVE to see the pattern as I have this issue of MSB!
11/30/08 3:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I really like the subtle pleated section at the bottom of the back band. I too tried the link to your blog and only got a page to create one myself. Thanks for sharing your efforts. I think you are on to something.
11/30/08 3:32 PM
Nancy K said...
Japanese stature indeed! This is very interesting. Simple, but with that little extra zing. What did you use to draft your sloper?
11/30/08 4:26 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi everybody, I fixed the link.
12/1/08 11:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for updating the blog link! I left a comment on your blog too. BTW - your moulage looks a LOT like mine.
12/1/08 1:22 PM
ALY said...
Nice job on the MSB top. It is really cute and I like the pockets you added. As you mentioned on your blog, MSB drafting diagrams are like puzzles. I enjoy studying them myself.
12/1/08 8:07 PM
Christas said...
Love this! I always admire anyone who can use Mrs. Stylebook! You did a wonderful job on this.
12/2/08 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now