SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg.66 (B-1)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 11:15 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Nice shirt. It does have a Japanese look about it.....Issey Miyake knock-off.
11/30/08 8:55 AM
pterion said...
Cute shirt pattern, Anna. The pockets are very fun.
11/30/08 1:39 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice - but your link to your blog is not working - would LOVE to see the pattern as I have this issue of MSB!
11/30/08 3:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I really like the subtle pleated section at the bottom of the back band. I too tried the link to your blog and only got a page to create one myself. Thanks for sharing your efforts. I think you are on to something.
11/30/08 3:32 PM
Nancy K said...
Japanese stature indeed! This is very interesting. Simple, but with that little extra zing. What did you use to draft your sloper?
11/30/08 4:26 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi everybody, I fixed the link.
12/1/08 11:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for updating the blog link! I left a comment on your blog too. BTW - your moulage looks a LOT like mine.
12/1/08 1:22 PM
ALY said...
Nice job on the MSB top. It is really cute and I like the pockets you added. As you mentioned on your blog, MSB drafting diagrams are like puzzles. I enjoy studying them myself.
12/1/08 8:07 PM
Christas said...
Love this! I always admire anyone who can use Mrs. Stylebook! You did a wonderful job on this.
12/2/08 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2408

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now