SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Six Sense Skirt (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K

About Terri Kstar
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 1:56 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (3/31/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Great skirt and it looks absolutely awesome with the windowpane jacket. You have a marvelous fashion sense. Thanks for the review. Sue
bananaoil said... (12/3/08 11:36 PM) Reply
I LOVE a clever skirt and this looks great. Thanks for adding the link to the website, otherwise I might never have been so sorely tempted.
Karine said... (12/2/08 6:31 AM) Reply
I absolutely love your skirts! They look great on you and have just enough distinctiveness to make them really stand out. They look like they'd be really easy to wear. And it's amazing how much better they look live than on the pattern illustration. Thanks for the review!
j222b said... (12/1/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Terri K: Thanks! I missed that on your site.
Terri K said... (12/1/08 4:15 PM) Reply
j222b, I posted a photo of a similar skirt in linen with an even hem in a high priced designer line catalog on my Shapes photo set. Take a look - it has a pocket in the same position, which was also straightened out. Here's the link
j222b said... (12/1/08 2:45 PM) Reply
I love both skirts on you. I hate myself for saying this, but with asymmetrical patterns-I fear the result (on me) would look like I've made a terrible sewist faux pas. Can the bottom of the skirt be altered/straightened for an even skirt hem? From looking at the checked skirt, it seems as though it could....
sewtime said... (12/1/08 2:30 PM) Reply
Wow! Very cute skirts!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details