Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2008-13 (Wide-Leg Linen Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 894 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:1/19/09 7:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
THERE'S JUST ONE WORD FOR THESE PANTS: P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!! You look AWESOME in your new pants, and the BEST part is, NO MORE FEAR OF MAKING PANTS!! You have a WHOLE NEW WORLD open to you now. :o)) BRAVO!
12/3/08 0:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fantastic !!!!!!
12/3/08 1:24 AM
Natasha B said...
Your pants look great and very grown up!
12/3/08 1:50 AM
fourkid said...
Super job - they look very nice.
12/3/08 5:16 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Meggie, your zipper is perfect. Such a cute outfit. These pants would be wonderful in a lightweight denim, too.
12/3/08 7:11 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fantastic, Meggie! Love the details and extra topstitching you did. As usual, you've done an outstanding job!
12/3/08 7:31 AM
KateS said...
Lovely!! Very "casually elegant" (if that makes sense)- well done !!!
12/3/08 7:44 AM
nellc said...
Great trousers, they fit so nicely, and I like all the topstitchong detail you added.
12/3/08 7:59 AM
persevering said...
Wow! What an amazing fit and your stitching is great!
12/3/08 8:27 AM
persevering said...
Wow! What an amazing fit and your stitching is great!
12/3/08 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful fit - they look better than any RTW!!
12/3/08 8:31 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great job! These look really nice on you.
12/3/08 9:10 AM
Teri said...
What a great pair of pants! Bravo!!!
12/3/08 11:17 AM
Winifred said...
Top marks and 10 gold stars for your first pair of pants. You're on a roll now !!
12/3/08 6:40 PM
BeckyW said...
Very nice job. I really like your topstitch details.
12/3/08 9:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I can feel your excitement! So glad you were so successful with the pants and the fly zipper. Great job. Your wardrobe entry is truly shaping up! The pants do fit you very well!
12/4/08 5:18 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for all the views. you've done a really good job. love the top stitching.
12/4/08 7:00 AM
nicegirl said...
Man, now I really feel ashamed that I haven't put in a fly front zipper (tried and failed twice). Very cute pants!
12/4/08 2:31 PM
BeckyMc said...
Congratulations on your pants! You inspire me to try the Ottobre Woman magazine patterns.
12/9/08 0:56 AM
morzel said...
These pants suit and fit you sooooo well - you should sew up lots of them. Well done!
12/31/08 5:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a fantastic job on these pants! They fit you well and you look great in them!
1/9/09 2:16 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, I thought the first pair was SOOOOOOOOO nice, but these JEANS are just THE BEST!!!!!!! Those little brads you added just MAKE them, and all of your TOPSTITCHING (can we all say "SWOOPS") is PERFECT! I wish I could run right in there and start on MY next pair of pants! GREAT job!
1/19/09 8:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both of those pants look great on you (but of course everything does!!). I LOVE the details on the denim pair! Very nice!
1/19/09 8:49 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, great job on the new jeans. I like the topstitching and the rivets. Where did you buy those?
1/19/09 9:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
LoriV, my mom bought the rivets at JoAnn's. Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!!
1/19/09 9:34 PM
Elona said...
These pants are a triumph, I think! The Big Four pattern companies could take a lesson from your review.
1/19/09 9:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness!! Your second pair is beyond fabulous! The topstitching, the rivets - you are so GOOD!!
1/19/09 9:54 PM
21wale said...
Great job on the pockets. These look so much better on you than in the magazine that I'm inspired to make them for myself.
1/20/09 10:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants - you are rockin' that sewing machine girl!!!! Keep up the great work and send some of that energy to me (pretty please!).
1/20/09 1:21 PM
Catbird said...
So classic and stylish! These look amazing on you and I'm so impressed that these are your first pants. Awesome topstitching!
1/20/09 2:36 PM
bkool said...
Great job on the top-stitching!!!!!They look like they were made by a professional.
1/24/09 8:18 PM
TheSewingGirl said...
You made these??? Holy Moly here I am just cruising the site since I can't sleep and I come across your work. You're going to be on Project Runway someday aren't you. I'm glad I "found" you....you inspire me!
1/31/09 4:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I can see why you love these. I want the light grey pair. :) You did a fantastic job on the topstitching and fly front!
1/17/10 5:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 4032
photo
Review by zombieamel... on 10/23/11
Read Review

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8531
photo
Review by Mamselle M... on 6/15/09
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us