Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1014 (Riviera Kiss Me Coat) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1429 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 11:43 PM
Last Updated:8/14/09 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooo, this looks good enough to eat -- ha! LOVE your choice of fabric and buttons!
12/4/08 0:26 AM
Terri A said...
I ADORE the buttons. By the way Annette - I love the snapshots you take of your projects:-)
12/4/08 1:08 AM
Beryl said...
I love this pattern and can't wait to see it in your cute fabric choice.
12/4/08 2:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for a long time so I'll be watching your review with interest. Good luck!
2/21/09 2:23 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
LOVE the fabric! LOVE the buttons! Can't wait to see your finished coat. I've been thinking about getting this pattern too so now you have to finish that way we can all see how it turns out! LOL! ;-)
2/21/09 7:52 AM
Kay Y said...
Good call to switch to the blue grosgrain - it looks very promising overall, and I can't wait to see more.
2/21/09 10:36 AM
katlew03 said...
Your picture is not opening up. Would love to see the finished coat.
2/21/09 10:37 AM
Terri A said...
Oh sorry- it's still WIP. I am not finished sewing it, I accidentally hit the wrong button when I was updating it!
2/21/09 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a great pattern and can't wait to see the finished project--it will be gorgeous.
2/24/09 10:48 AM
FurGal said...
Love the fabric! Can't wait to see the finished garment. Thank you for the wonderful tutorial, it is appreciated. :)
2/24/09 11:36 AM
sweeties said...
how did you find the instructions for hot patterns? i have a problem with their design drawings not looking like the garment and their instructions being confusing. i wish they did diagrams.
2/26/09 10:25 PM
Terri A said...
The short story is I emailed hotpatterns and asked what their concept was for the placket, and the pockets thing I figured out myself. I have heard all the warnings from people and am half way through my coat. I will have to wait and see how the final product turns out and how I feel about the whole package experience of using their product.
2/27/09 6:08 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think your finished coat is beautiful and thanks for the helpful review.
8/14/09 6:15 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket.
8/14/09 7:36 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Cute coat- would love to see it on you!
8/14/09 11:02 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beauiful fabric and a very thorough review. Thanks!
8/14/09 11:14 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thank you for your very thorough review. I think you're brave to do a coat. Turned out quite nice. Congrats.
8/14/09 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous coat! Thanks for a very helpful review!
8/15/09 12:04 PM
Dilliander said...
So helpful to find your review of this pattern, and your finished coat is lovely :)
12/9/12 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us